We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, cold room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro to your Saves list
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Depretis 123, 80133 Naples, Italy (Porto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ready to Visit Offer
Ranked #45 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good location, cold room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was more than adequate. Complimentary tea and water is nice. Giving a 3 day public transport pass is the best thing a hotel can do. Breakfast was over my expectations. I don't understand why some people complained about the location because the hotel is on the cleaner side of Napoli. There is a beautiful restaurant just 50 meters away from the restaurant (Osteria di Antonino). The only downside is that the hotel room was very cold. When i comlained about it they said the heating was closed on april. They gave us extra blanket for the night. Other than that it was a nice stay and i would go there again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    371
    126
    31
    12
See reviews for
108
302
61
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Really friendly helpful service. Main lobby is undergoing some refurb, but the room was clean, roomy, well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clearly relatively new. Would definitely recommend, location brilliant - really close to the port and the attractions. We requested quiet room on check in, and they went out of there way to select the best one available.

Room Tip: Request quiet, busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed 2 couples in all in a few Mercure hotels for a span of 2 weeks. This one was great location to walk around and discover Naples. Also good restaurants at walking distance even at night. The best was that it's very close to the ferries and I would highly recommend if you plan a day trip to Capri (which you definitely should). Lastly the staff was very friendly, chatty and helpful

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall West Midlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in March. Hotel is on a busy main road however this did not affect our stay. Had a room on 4th floor on the opposite side to the main road. Room was modern, clean, spacious and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities and fridge/minibar as well as a safe. Breakfast was very appealing! Cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cheese, breads and pastries-lovely! Nice outdoor dining area too. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Hotel overall clean and quiet. Only minus points include renovation works meant the cocktail bar wasn't up to scratch and the building work going on outside the hotel (think they're building an underground rail line?) so I guess rooms on that side, along with the outdoor dining area, would be quite noisy! Near to shops and very few restaurants however walking out a bit further to the Piazza Trieste e Trento where you will find a lot more variety.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Loved the room and hotel, but arrived late at night. Found the location even better. We where walking distance to many sights and restaurants. Great place to have as your base when visiting Naples. I will be back to this place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We arrive from the airport by the Ali bus ( very good) I had already asked on the forum for directions from the bus stop, which were spot on! It was only a short walk.
We were greeted by 2 friendly receptionists, who told us we had been up graded....... Our room was ok.... Nothing special, but we were allowed in it early 11am which was great as we had a full day planned sight seeing.
We didn't eat there at all as it didn't look like anything was open?
The next morning we wanted to leave our bags so we could go to Capri for the morning before boarding our ship. We were told to leave them in a small room behind reception. I asked if it was safe to leave things and they assured us it was ok and would be locked.
When we returned, they were busy in reception so we just went and got our bags, door wasn't locked! Nobody said anything to us and we could have taken everybody else's bag as well!!
I wouldn't leave anything there again! I was really annoyed that I had left our personal belongings in such an easy place for them to be taken.
The hotel is in a perfect place for the port for either cruise ship or ferries to go to Capri or Sorrento.
If I was just staying pre cruise I would use it again, but not leave my cases.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one not over looking main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro

Address: Via Depretis 123, 80133 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#27 Business Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel, offering 85 airconditioned rooms, is located in the heart of Naples near the historical city centre and the Royal Palace, 5 minutes walk from ferries to Capri, Ischia, Sorrento and Sicily. 150 m from the Expo Napoli Convention Centre locatedinside the Stazione Marittima. Other features include a bar and a meeting room and public outdoor pay parking open from 6am to midnight (alternatives available on request). Guests must leave the car keys at the parking station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro Hotel Naples
Mercure Hotel Naples
Accor Napoli Angioino Centro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Napoli Angioino Centro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.