We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Welcome Inn Hostel

Save Saved
You added Welcome Inn Hostel to your Saves list
Welcome Inn Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Welcome Inn Hostel
Via Santa Teresa degli Scalzi 8, 80135 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We felt really at home here as staff were very friendly with lots of advice on the area.
When we had a disagreement with someone in our room they were lovely and were more than willing to change our room.
Location is good, close to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice stuff, clean rooms but sometimes there's a bad smell in all rooms. We had a private bedroom with bath. We havent had problems with any noises as complained about in other reviews.. In the common room you have the possibility to watch tv.. We didnt use the kitchen because the pots were a bit dirty.. But all summed up we had a great stay in neaples.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I like this hostel very much, it has friendly staff who will help you any time, the rooms were nice and cleaned every day, the kitchen was average and the breakfast too, but what can you expect for a very cheap prize in the middle of the city centre? Really worth wile!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Tipperary, Ireland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Good staff, avareg breakfast.
Cleaner rooms. Good value for your money.
In a dirty and dangerous city this place was a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed for about one to two weeks and then came back for a couple of days. Since I was traveling by myself It was very important to me how friendly the staff was. They made me feel so confortable, took care of my bags when I needed and I definetly missed then when I left. They became a great memory of Naples to me. The hostel is small but very cozy, I stayed in the 8 bed room and everyone was very nice. I would stay there again !

Kisses and hugs to the staff!

Florence :)

Room Tip: I stay at the 8 bed mixed dorm and it was fine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is almost the worst hostel I have ever stayed at. The rooms looked onto a very noisy street - can't complain about that, but the GUESTS in my room were the most unbelievable women I have ever seen. They came in and out and in and out until 4 AM everynight, drunk and cackling, in their high heel shoes, turning the lights on if some one turned them off in their absence and shouting at each other and laghing drunkenly in the middle of the room while the rest of us tried - in vain - to sleep. In a way you could say that it is not the hostel's fault, but when this behaviour continues for a week you would have thought that something would have been said. The last night I changed rooms and finally slept in a coma-like state. The other bizzare thing about this place was that all the staff (except the owner who was at front desk in the morning) seemed only just to have arrived in Naples. They seemed to be guests whom the owner had asked to stay on, but hadn't had time to get to know the city. It was bizzare, I was giving some of them advice on where to go and what to do. In any case i will never ever be back to this dump.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Welcome Inn Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn Hostel

Address: Via Santa Teresa degli Scalzi 8, 80135 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Welcome Inn Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Welcome Inn Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.