We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Napoli and the Amalfi Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli City Vision Daily Tours

Napoli City Vision Daily Tours
Via Pasquale Ciccarelli 113, 80147 Naples, Italy
3803639071
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$57*
and up
Ranked #37 of 104 Tours & Activities in Naples
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you or your clients are planning to visit Naples, Pompei,Ercolano, the island of Capri, the vulcano Vesuvio, Sorrento or the Amalfi Coast, and need a chauffeured car & bus Company that's reliable and where the main focus is customer satisfaction, then we are the company for you! We are proud to provide you full assistance, from the beginning to the end of each service, personalizing every journey, even the shortest, to make it a pleasant and relaxing experience.Our chaffeurs, guides, assistants and hostess, will introduce you to the beauty and the secrets of our country, showing you the wonders of Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi, Capri, Caserta, Rome... and much more!We provide also car trnasfer to/from the airport ( Rome or Naples )!
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tour Napoli and the Amalfi Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had a fantastic experience from start to finish - the owners were delightful and made sure we had a car comfortable for four of us in the daytime. The driver Amadeo was exceptional - he drove us to the tourist and non tourist parts and found a fantastic restaurant for lunch - he also took some fabulous photos and emailed them to us - which gave us some really good memories.
We felt we saw a lot in a short span of time, plus they were very family friendly as we travelled with two young kids. We would highly recommend this company and will use them again when we return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    18
    3
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We took a tour of Pompeii and the Amalfi coast while we were in Italy in August and since we were staying in Rome we needed some assistance in coordinating with the tour company. We traded emails with Luca who was incredibly helpful in making sure we were picked up at the train station and driven over to the tour bus even though they normally pick up from the hotels and cruise lines.

The tours themselves were excellent with knowledgeable guides who didn't rush you through and gave plenty of time for exploration. They also were pretty small groups which makes all the difference when you're already dealing with the August crowds.

The cameo factory tour at the front end of this tour I could have done without but plenty of people did purchase items so maybe that was just me. Also if you're doing two tours with them in a day the lunch is nothing special but there is plenty of food so you won't be hungry.

Still overall I'm giving them a 4/5 rating due to their exceptional service and staff. Thank you again Luca.

buon viaggio

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoli
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“napoli the besy gulf view of the world...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Of course Naples is a city you will be always listening to bad things about.... and for sure it has some troubles like all the big cities nowadays. I recommend you not to stop at those voices, as you may miss to see one of the best cities in the World. The panoramic view tour will leave you without breath and you will enjoy history that live within each stone of this place!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service Plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

While spending a few days in Naples, we decided to book tour(s) with this company. Our first morning was touring Pompeii, and the service and tour were top of the line. In the afternoon we toured Naples by day, which was a fun way to spend an afternoon. Our guide and driver went completely out of their way to assist us with a shopping dilemma we had, and problems solved.
The next day we toured mt Vesuvius. Lunch and then a climb to wear it all off.....perfect !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“So Not Worth the Cost”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were on a Cruise calling at Naples. Prior to leaving home I researched Cruise Critic and Trip Advisor for potential shore excursions. I decided to wait until we arrived in Naples to locate a driver to take us to the Villa Ravello on the Amalfi Coast, and Herculaneum.

On arrival at the Port we asked a taxi driver the cost to drive us to Ravello and Herculaneum. He directed us to a business located in the building where one exits after they leave the cruise ship. We later learned the business name. Since I didn't have internet access I could not check the company's reputation. I assumed since it was the only transport business in the area they had to be provide good service, otherwise how would they stay in business?

We haggled over the price, eventually settling on 265 Euro for 3 of us for all day transport.

We were taken to a Mercedes Benz which reeked of smoke. Due to allergies I advised the vehicle was unacceptable. They brought over a van which was reportedly non-smoking. It too smelled of smoke, and though there were signs indicating no smoking the van's seats had cigarette burns.

45 minutes after negotiating the transport price a Mercedes Limo arrived. We were quite excited. I should have known when one of the employees started playing with the back seat's air conditioner there was an issue. We ended up sweltering in the backseat of the Mercedes on a hot July day as the air conditioning did not work.

Our driver, Salvatore, was quite pleasant, and he subsequently advised the owner of the problem. The owner discounted the price 5 Euros advising the prior driver had failed to notify him of the air conditioning issue. If that was the case, why was the driver who dropped off the car fiddling with the a/c?? In hindsight, he should have discounted the price lower.

This was our most expensive excursion on our Cruise. The miserable car ride spoiled our enjoyment of the Amalfi Coast. We did enjoy the Villa Ravello, Amalfi City, and Herculaneum, and would recommend hiring a car service, though one in which no smoking is allowed and the car is maintained.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napoli City Vision Daily Tours also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Napoli City Vision Daily Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Napoli City Vision Daily Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.