We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place...Ed Washington DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
Via Francesco Girardi, 37, 80135 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 362 Naples B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place...Ed Washington DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Ok...so the neighborhood is a little edgy and gritty, but I really liked that. It is what you come to Naples for and you are right there. Frankly, refreshing after some of the more touristy areas in Italy. The building is a wonderful 17th century structure and these guys did a nice job with the renovations. Our room was the basic model and it was fine. The bath had trendy Italian design fixtures, new and very clean. The breakfast/common room was a restored example of 19th century decoration and light filled and lovely. The breakfast was very good with everything you would want. The BEST aspect...the staff. They were wonderful. Friendly, helpful and interested in making your stay there and Naples a good time. They sat down with us and showed us were to do walking tours, where to eat, etc. My traveling companion had to get a taxi at 4:30 in the morning for the airport and these guys made sure it was there at exactly 4:30.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
137
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This building is beautifully restored inside, the rooms are lovely, high ceilings, wood floors, really clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds nice pillows. Just perfect. The host and hostess were polite and helpful and genuine. We had the top floor, double room with ensuite and triple room with separate bathroom. Air con if needed, although not required for us. Couldn't gave asked for more. The breakfast room was spectacular. Pleased we stayed in spaccanapoli as it felt like we were in the real part of Naples. It is very noisy but in a fascinating way, the place is busy, different, amazing to watch the comings and goings from the balcony. The noise didn't wake our 3 children despite the horns when Naples scored a goal! What a different place, pleased we visited here. Thank you for the lovely stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuurne, Belgium
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Umberto, Adriana, Antonio and their colleagues made us feel very welcome in Naples. Their place is ideally located for discovering the city.
But ... There is one, and only one disadvantage, at least for those staying at street side : Naples traffic is very lively till after midnight. If you are a light sleeper, be prepared for some short nights.

Room Tip: We don't know about the other rooms, but the family suite is situated at street side and is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a great stay at Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites.
The area is very lively and there is always something going on in the streets, great fun !
Spaccanapoli Suites team is very helpfull and made us feel at home. They made our dinner reservations and they were always there to help ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our arrival in Naples in the evening coincided with a taxi strike but fortunately we had been forewarned by our hosts & given advice & a map to help us find our way. We were encouraged on our route by texts from Umberto which also kept us updated on the Arsenal/Napoli game! This was typical of the care which Umberto& Adriana & their colleagues show to their guests.
We were given comprehensive advice on where to go & where to eat. Umberto showed us that Naples has a great deal to offer & is certainly not just a base for visiting Pompeii & Heraculaneum. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Although SCS is a little difficult to get to, if you want to stay in the historic old part of Napoli, then this is the place! Hosts Umberto and Adriana and their staff are just exceptional. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast. A hidden oasis close to all the main sights. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Spaccanapoli suites in September and had the most wonderfl time in this ancient city. What a warm welcome from Antonio, who served us a snack as we were travelling the whole day.
Umberto & Adriana a special thanks for your most professional assistance in helping us to get around Napoli. The suites are tastefully decorated very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just great we enjoyed every bit.
shops and places of interest were easy to get to and really worth the visit to this beautiful city. Some of the best food we've eaten. We found an awesome delicatessen (one of many) in via Girardi. The court yard is something to experience, music chatter and laughter. Thank you guys, we cannot wait to return in October to visit Napoli again before returning to Australia. This time visiting the Chiaia district.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites

Address: Via Francesco Girardi, 37, 80135 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tastefully renovated period apartment, our small guest house offers large bright rooms, high ceilings, design furniture, a Suite with sauna and fitness corner as well as comfortable common areas, an Internet corner and a gorgeous breakfast room: a place where you will have the chance to immerse yourself in the folklore of one of the most authentic areas in the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.