We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond belief...this is the real deal...go check it out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio

Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio
Vico Ferrovia 1/2/3/4, 80142 Naples, Italy
+39 (0)81 285675
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 75 Dessert in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
NY, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beyond belief...this is the real deal...go check it out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had heard of this place and visited this past Friday afternoon...it is a two minute walk from Plaza Garbaldi ( main train station..and the airport/port bus) we arrived just as they were waiting for fresh sfogliatelle to emerge from the hot oven...you go in and take a ticket by the cashier, order then pay..it is a very narrow shop. The flavor explosion and freshness is a singular experience. We did not take out any pastries as we thought that they would not travel well.

I cannot wait to return..and will do so even if I am not staying in Napoli....you can hop off the airport bus...get one and hop back on next bus to the ferry port...and go to the islands....

Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,576
    360
    69
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sfogliatelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you ever go to Napoli don't forget to try the sfogliatelle in Attanasio, is right next to the train station, this cakes are stunning, you feel a explosion of flavors while you are eating them, is wonderful, i loved it and i'am sure that everyone is going to love them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb sfogliatelle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you ever go to Napoli don't forget to try the sfogliatelle in Attanasio, is right next to the train station, this cakes are stunning, you feel a explosion of flavors while you are eating them, is wonderful, i loved it and i'am sure that everyone is going to love them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napoli
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

the best "ricce and frolle" ever! This pasticceria, even if is not located in a nice place in napoli (it is closed to train station), absolutely have to be visited, this two classic cakes are tipical from napoli, and here it is possible to taste the best that someone can find in this city.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious pastries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in a hotel near here and were attracted by the reviews on this site. We bought six different pastries, all of which were excellent. Perhaps the only drawback is that there is no where to sit or even stand in this shop so you'll need to eat your purchases on the move or walk quite a way to find anywhere to sit that isn't too disgusting.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antico Forno delle Sfogliatelle Calde Fratelli Attanasio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.