We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Cucciolo Bohemien

Al Cucciolo Bohemien
Vico Berio 5/8, 80132 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)
+39 081 407902
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 1,845 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Ferdinando
MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We got here from a recommendation from a relative that lived in Naples for years.
Our dinners were both so, so good. The atmosphere was truly Italian. Everything was so fresh.
All I can say is, I felt like singing when I was done!! Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    104
    41
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had just walked through the Galleria Umberto and recognized the name on a sign from tripadvisor so we walked up the small alley to the restaurant.
Nice service, cosy atmosphere.
Seemed to be a place for locals.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not very special and poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The decor of this place is typical of many restaurant in the theatrical areas of cities. The walls are covered with autographed photographs of stars who have visited the restaurant after performing locally. We arrived at the beginning of service and were served reasonably quickly. The food was pleasant without being exceptional at all. By the time we came to leave (in order to go to the theatre) the place was about half full. We had to wait a long time for our bill and eventually had to get up and stand by the counter in order to pay

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Try this”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

On the edge of the Spanish Quarter, this restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere. The staff are helpful and the food is very good. Excellent value for authentic italian food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The atmosphere is very nice, since the walls have a very cozy and special decoration. The menu is fine, and the signature dish has a very nice taste, It was not particularly outstanding, but it was a nice calm dinner with quite good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Cucciolo Bohemien also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Al Cucciolo Bohemien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Cucciolo Bohemien, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.