We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view!!! You must stay here for arguably the best view in Naples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Catullo 11, I-80122 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Offers for every need
Ranked #42 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“The view!!! You must stay here for arguably the best view in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When selecting a hotel for our weekend break in Naples, I kept coming back to the hotel Paradiso, the reviews tempted me and I am so glad this was the hotel I decided to book in the end. We hired a car from Naples airport, the hotel is slightly out of town so it was good to have a car to get there. Although, be warned, driving in Naples is a shocking experience! We were fortunate enough to have a lovely room with a balcony and view of Naples, we spent much of our time in the hotel on the balcony drinking the, very reasonably priced, mini bar dry. We loved sitting on the balcony surveying the wonderful view across the Bay of Naples and out to Vesuvius. The hotel staff were all delightful and very helpful, breakfast was superb, the view from the breakfast room is also stunning. We arrived back late on Saturday evening and, although the roof top bar had closed for the evening, the barman very kindly allowed us access and brought a night cap as requested - we so enjoyed the evening on the rooftop with the beautiful view... Hotel Paradiso (I love the name) is highly recommended. We will definitely return

Room Tip: Make sure you book a deluxe sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind review.

Your comments are much appreciated for both the hotel and for Napoli!

We are pleased you had such a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and hope to welcome you all back at the Hotel Paradiso in the future.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
Front Desk Agent
Angelo De Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    207
    94
    55
    18
See reviews for
79
218
26
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel Paradiso is an ok hotel with a fabulous view over the bay to Mount Vesuvius. The rooms are small and clean and we did gave a sea view thankfully. The main difficulties are that it is out of the city so you either require a taxi 15-25 euros or a funicular and metro - much cheaper. The other problem is the restaurant - at breakfast the scrambled egg is always cold and dinner is limited with some grumpy waiters who spend more time with the locals, parties and businessmen. Mixed feelings.

Room Tip: Get one with a view or you look at a brick wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Client,

Thank you for your positive review and many useful and clear at all advice that helps future customers to understand what they can find in Naples and in our hotel.

Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay especially in the Restaurant.


As reported, our Hotel is located on the Posillipo Hill, It’s quite area easy to reach , just two stops up the ‘every 10 minuts until 10: 00 pm’ funicular railway from Mergelina (300 m from Subway station) and in a nice residential area

Hope to welcome you once again soon

Kind regards

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
Front Desk Agent
Angelo De Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4 night stay at Hotel Paradiso. Location is on top of extremely steep winding hill so make sure you use the Funicolare tram (or taxi after 10pm). The views over the Bay of Naples are stunning. Our room was on 4th Floor. Breakfast served on 5th floor with same views through huge panoramic windows or you can choose to sit on the beautiful terrace for Al fresco breakfast. Plenty of variety at the buffet breakfast although you need to be there before 9am as they don't refill/replace everything so restricts your options. Still plenty to eat though.
Reception staff excellent and very helpful for information on trips, directions, tickets and destination suggestions. We also requested a kettle and hot drinks tray which was provided free of charge so we could sit on our balcony and enjoy a cuppa whilst taking in the most beautiful views.
Definitely recommend a stay here!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our service.
I was pleased to read how much you enjoy staying at our hotel and that the service provided by the team.

Hope you will visit us again soon!
Bes regards

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
Front Desk Agent

Angelo De Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This quaint Boutique 4 star hotel is located in Posillipo district. Hotel is overlooking Mergellina Harbour and Posillipo Hill. Gorgeous views of Mount Vesuvius and Harbour. Great complimentary breakfast is served in the Nice Terrace. Since it is located on the Posillipo Hill, it is quite
a long walk down the hill to get to the Harbour area.. There are taxis awaiting outside the hotel that will charge about 3-5- Euros. It is only about a 3 minute drive. Perfect hotel to get away from it all. Hotel is removed from the hustle and bustle of it all. Views-Views- Rooms with Balconies are a must. I would not stay at this hotel without getting a room with balcony, facing Mount Vesuvius. There is no swimming pool on site.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Google Translation
Gentilissima Signora Riquetti,

La ringrazio per aver lasciato un commento positivo dando una descrizione dettagliata della nostra struttura e info utili per i nostri futuri clienti.

E' opportuno precisare che la nostra struttura non è dotata di piscina, ma vicinissima agli stabilimenti balneari di Marechiaro famosi in tutto il mondo.

Colgo l'occasione per lasciarLe, a nome mio e di tutto lo staff dell'Htl Paradiso, i più sinceri auguri di una serena e santa Pasqua,

cordiali saluti

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
Front Desk Agent
Angelo De Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This hotel has an incredible view, but if you aren't a business traveler, it won't make it worth your while. The front desk is incredibly helpful and gracious (particularly Daniela!), but once again, that won't help when the restaurant is closed for a "special" event that doesn't include feeding you. Back to the location, that great view, well, it's up on a big hill in a residential neighborhood. There is nothing even close that you could walk to in a pinch. Cab ride to downtown starts at 22 euro and we spent as much as 35. The breakfast is amazing, but hard to enjoy after listening to a children's party that took ofter the restaurant the night before that raged right over your room for 3 hours. Loud doesn't even begin to describe it. This property makes it's bread and butter on parties for locals, so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: As far away from the restaurant as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Paradiso N, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Good morning from Sunny Naples.

We hope that you had a good journey back home.

We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.

We will forward all your kind compliments to our staff and property with an incredible view .

As reported by another our leisure travelers , our hotel is a quaint Boutique 4 star hotel is located in Posillipo district.

Hotel is overlooking Mergellina Harbour and Posillipo Hill. Gorgeous views of Mount Vesuvius and Harbour. Great complimentary breakfast is served in the Nice Terrace.

Since it is located on the Posillipo Hill, it is quite
a long walk down the hill to get to the Harbour area.. There are taxis awaiting outside the hotel that will charge about 3-5- Euros. It is only about a 3 minute drive. Perfect hotel to get away from it all ……..

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in Naples and and in our hotel assuring you no kids party.

Naples , wonderful city, rich of history, culture and with people always smiling with blue sea whaiting you

Our best regards

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso
The Manager
Alberto Sorrentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

From its superb position overlooking Naples bay from the Posillipo hill the view from the Paradiso has loads of ‘wow’ factor by night or day and the view is brilliant whatever the weather (quite cloudy late Feb.) It’s quite easy to get to, just two stops up the ‘every 10 mins until 10pm’ funicular railway from Mergelinna and in a nice residential area. All the staff in the hotel are really friendly and helpful and the service is excellent. We were very grateful to be moved to a room with a view on request during our week’s stay and obtained milk for tea etc. and responded promptly too. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Great food in the restaurant (lots of choice in local area too) and a good selection at breakfast although the scrambled egg could do with being put out in smaller quantities more often. However there was lots of ‘continental’ choice and cereal etc. and waiters were great.
For other travellers/public transport users-good to buy plenty of tickets in advance from the tobacconists; you have to validate them on board and remember that 3.50 day/24hr ticket only lasts until midnight even if you first use it at 8pm! Watch out when getting on trains at Garibaldi for pickpockets – two at front block your path when the doors open and then two behind shove you and try and ‘dip’! Lastly don’t ever trust the pedestrian lights when crossing roads as drivers just do what they want to. Watch the locals confidently stride out on crossings and stick closely to them until you can do the same!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Dear Mr Peter C.,

Thank you for your positive review and many useful advice for our future customers.

I am really pleased to hear you have very much enjoyed your stay at Htl Paradiso.
Follow us on Facebook and come here again!

Best regards

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
Front Desk Agent

Angelo De Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed here for 7 nights in August 2014 and has got to be the best view anywhere we have stayed. We booked 2 rooms with bay views and was absolutely beautiful ! To wake up every morning, open the doors onto our balcony and see the sun rising over Mount Vesuvius was just priceless. The hotel inside was really wonderful, the lounge area stunning, from the outside it does not look amazing. We had our breakfast each morning sitting in the rooftop restaurant again with spectacular views and sunshine, the staff were very good, please watch the step leading outside as I tripped up twice and another guest fell over also, the staff did then put a sign next to the step. We ate in the restaurant one evening and was lovely food,and again just wonderful.
The hotel is at the top of Posillipo Hill, so a little out of the centre but this was fine for us as very quiet and taxis were outside every morning and the drivers were lovely, sometimes we walked down the hill which was beautiful and caught taxis from the bottom.
For some reason when I wrote this review on return to the UK it would not allow me to post and have only just realised I did not post and felt so strongly about how wonderful this hotel is that am writing again now.
Even 4 months after being there I still remember how breath taking this hotel was and perhaps one day will return if I ever go to Italy again, highly recommend !

Room Tip: Book a bay view with balcony - breath taking !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW Paradiso N, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, responded to this review, January 3, 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review, and for having tried again after months

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Paradiso.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer holiday next time.

Best regards,

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso Napoli
Front Desk Agent

Angelo De Carlo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso

Address: Via Catullo 11, I-80122 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
#22 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#33 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, situated on Posillipo Hill, enjoys a spectacular view of the Gulf of Naples, with Vesuvius as a backdrop.Within just 2,500 metres may be found: the San Paolo Stadium, the Mostra D’oltremare exhibition centre, the University of Federico II di Monte Sant’Angelo, the railway station and the Campi Flegrei subway stop. From many rooms, and certainly from our “Terrazza Paradiso" restaurant, following the line of the coast you see Castel dell'Ovo, built around the year 1000 on a small island of tufaceous rock named Megaris. This is where - legend has it - the siren Parthenope, enchanted by the beauty of the surroundings, constructed the city of Naples. Descending the hill, in a few minutes one arrives at the marina of Mergellina and, 200 metres after that, at the subway station. From here there is a good connection to the old city centre and to the central station, from where it is possible, in around 20 minutes, to reach the sites of Ercolano and Pompei. Also on Posillipo Hill, around 2 km from the hotel, and at the end of the incredibly scenic Via Petrarca, is Virgiliano Park with its green areas and wide terraces that look out onto a sheer view of the Marechiaro Sea, and with a clear view of the little island of Nisida. This is a sight of rare beauty for those who love walking or jogging far away from traffic. The rooms, the meeting rooms, and the scenic restaurant with its Mediterranean cuisine and the warm welcome of its staff, all act as guarantees of a pleasant holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradiso
Best Western Naples
Naples Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.