We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very far from down town close to the oltremare exhibition” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN San Germano

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN San Germano to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN San Germano
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Beccadelli 41, I-80125 Naples, Italy (Bagnoli)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #107 of 193 Hotels in Naples
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very far from down town close to the oltremare exhibition”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Hotel is far from down town , area is not nice on a highway .
Staff are friendly breakfast poor and rooms are ok
Recommended for travellers going to the oltremare exhibition who is 10 minutes walking
I did not pay as I was invited but I guess the price was very cheap

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni v, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Germano, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,
thanks for your comment.

We hope to see you again in our hotel and for every need, I and my staff are at your disposal.

Best regards
Gm Giovanni Vannella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    40
    35
    25
See reviews for
25
40
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed in Naples September 26 to 28th 2013 at Best Western San Germano. Hotel was excellent but the area the hotel was in was unsafe and dirty. The staff were helpful and friendly. Dinner very good at hotel with singer and piano player. Breakfasts were very good. Paid extra for a meal outside of hotel but not worth paying extra for. Went from hotel by tour bus and hydrofoil to capri for the day. Don't miss going there on your tour. Next day on to Pompeii for the day, then onto Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Not gonna lie, I could barely sleep because this place was so sketchy! We arrived very late at night after driving in from Florence. The area of town is very unsafe and there was a prostitute working the entrance. The rooms were tiny and smelled awful. The bathroom was surprising clean but I didn't stay long enough to see any more. Left as early as possible because it was so gross. I promised my husband that I would add the note that the front desk guy was very nice. However, as a travel agent, I would never rec this property. Which is a shame because the BW in Viareggio was so amazing!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you ever get a hotel in Italy with helpful and friendly people it is this Best Western San Germano in Naples. They are ofcourse blundering people but quick to act & correction. We opened room allotted to us to find a guest already in. With apologies matter corrected. TV not working - just one complaint and behold changed. Other minor hick-ups like this immly. attended. Hotel provided tea/coffee maker with tea, coffee, sugar milk etc. immly. upon request although I was carrying my own tea, sugar & milk and hence asked for only machine.
Location is good. Food quality very good.

Room Tip: Take room on 5th flr. on the left side when facing the hotel entrance at ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent hotel. The room was always perfectly cleaned in the morning, replenished mini-bar. I want to estimate one person Anna from the 4th floor (very kind a big professional in her sphere) Diverse cuisine (international breakfast) Hot snutelloy croissants, coffee is prepared especially for you. Each is treated as a special guest. You can also dine at the hotel. Retsepshon always answers all questions and tries to respond quickly to any requests. I recommend for everybody

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at San Germano only one night and I tasted breakfast. It was good with some fresh cakes and fruits in addition to cheese, ham, cornflakes etc. It is also close to the center of Naples. However, internet connection is poor in rooms but OK in corridors and at the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Firstly, this is my first review on tripadvisor. I travel all around europe with work and stay in hotels most weeks of the year. When you first arrive at the hotel you are greeted by the location and external appearance of the hotel. Noisy road and tired looking building. The website describes the location as central but this is very far from the truth.
Trying to check in was an ordeal even though English is the second most spoken language in the world (508 million). I do understand that this hotel is in Italy and I try to make an effort as i am not a tourist (as such) but I found this check in very difficult due to the staff knowing little English. We had a few drinks at the bar or sweat box as I refer to it. A glass cube with unclean tables and grubby floor. Plus the barman was rather unhappy dealing with the large piece of steel guarding the bar fridges. Also the beer was over priced and warm. As I was on business, I phoned ahead before hand to check wifi or hard line connection. I was told this was fine and high speed. The wifi did not work in the room. However I did work everywhere else in the hotel. The decoration of the hotel was very tired and needs to be updated along with most carpets. I did not enjoy coming back in a taxi (from the nice part of town) to then be accosted by the local ladies of the night, to be polite. Most of the staff did just stand around even after numerous attempts for attention. Breakfast was of a poor effort. In my opinion it looked like left overs from the last evenings meals.
However to lighten the mood. The student on reception was very helpful and very friendly(shame I cannot remember her name) also the pool bar staff were friendly and always happy to be of assistance. These were the only happy and helpful ones. The rooms were clean and the cleaner was friendly too. Air con worked very well and the bed more than comfortable. The pool was very good despite the road noise but I understand this cant be helped. There is an area outside near the pool that is rather unused which could be turned into and attractive area for family's and couples to sit and eat or drink.
To conclude: the hotel needs better staff or at the least thorough staff training. Overhaul the decoration to a reasonable standard. Work on the positives of the infrastructure to reduce costs and make it client friendly. Just add more effort in running the hotel as a business and less of a staff socialising club. Staff effort costs nothing and it would improve this hotel no end.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN San Germano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN San Germano

Address: Via Beccadelli 41, I-80125 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Bagnoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN San Germano 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel adatto a chi deve soggiornare nella citta di Napoli per affari e trova strategica la sua posizione nei pressi dell'uscita 11 della tangenziale (Agnano).Il suo centro congressi fino a 200 posti ospita eventi di diverse tipologie.Per i gruppi che intendono visitare Napoli e avere tutti i servizi a portata di mano,dal parcheggio per bus al ristorante,dalle 105 camere alla piscina semiolimpionica,e la scelta giusta.La nostra forza e l'accoglienza e la nostra adattabilita alla domanda e sicuramente vincente alle vostre richieste.Contattateci per ogni necessita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your BEST WESTERN San Germano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Germano Hotel Naples
Best Western Hotel Naples
Naples Best Western
Best Western Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN San Germano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.