We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Augusteo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Augusteo to your Saves list
B&B Augusteo
Speranzella 115, 80132 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
Whidbey Island, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were only in Naples for one night and found this B&B at the last minute, the people were really friendly, took care of us within minutes. Everything you need they have, you even get a cappuccino in the morning, close to everything, perfect spot at a great price, thanks you for the hospitality and service, I felt like family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
42
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I chose this B&B because it was close to many of the attractions and near the port, which is great for catching the bus or tram. It might look unappealing from outside, but the rooms are really comfortable, spacious and homely. It is a bit noisy at night with the sound of scooters buzzing along the streets. But it's going to be the same across much of Naples. I did read there isn't a cook breakfast provided, just packaged cakes and biscuits. This was fine and suited me as I was out early each day. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this B&B to anybody. If I am visiting Naples again, I would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice service. The staff were kind and willing to help if needed.

The hotel is in an ideal location in the centre of Napoli, very close to piazza del plebiscito and the port.

The elevator is really small, so make sure you don't bring huge suitcases!

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked B&B Augusteo for one night, our stopover between Rome and the Amalfi Coast. It turned out to be a great find. It's tucked away on one of the main streets of the Spanish Quarter, 2 streets "up" from Via Toledo. Our room was large, bright, comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom which was just across the common room from our room. There is a computer to use in the common room if you wish, but the WiFi works just fine. Breakfast is taken in your room. You give Lorredana your hot drink order when you arrive and she brings it to you at the agreed time in the morning. Lorredana and Ciro were wonderful hosts -- actually they went above and beyond for us. We has a rental car which we managed to park, legally, a few blocks from the b&b. It would have been no good for overnight, but we could not have driven to the b&b ourselves, even if there had been parking there, which there wasn't. Ciro came with us to our car, drove us back to an excellent, secure parking garage which was close to the b&b (5 minute walk, first block of Via Shelly), and made sure we were properly settled -- €20 for small car overnight. Ciro also gave us a great dinner recommendation, Capri, just a few doors from the b&b .... His friend or cousin, not sure which, but it turned out to be fabulous, one of our best meals of the trip. The only caution I would give is about the area -- it has a great atmosphere, lots of colour, activity, people, bit it is also very noisy. There is a constant stream of scooters in the streets, which are more like lane ways, as well as vehicles trying to get through. The street noise goes on quite late so it was a bit difficult for sleeping. If I'd thought of earplugs it would have been fine. I'd recommend staying there, properly prepared, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife we spent 3 nights at the B&B Augusteo last June! We had booked there because some reviews seems goods! Untrue!! Booked that room was one of the worst mistakes that I've done in my life! I'm very very disappointed!! The service doesn't exist, they are rude and aggressive! The breakfast was really poor, coffee was cold, cake was older ! The staff who work there, doesn't understand nothing and doesn't provide to give you any information, any help! And in the end...the room, was dirty expecially the bathroom!! And i do not say anything about the silence of the night!! In 4 worlds... really a bad experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a great hotel. with very friendly people who were willing to help us all the time. It was good that I could speak a little Italian, because that makes it easier to understand each other. The rooms were very clean, beds made up every day. They asked us the first if we would like to change our room for a bigger one. This room was amazing with a kitchen and a balcony as well, facing the beautiful and characteristic street of the spanish area. I would recommand this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Found it via Kayak, who has a nice presentation of B&B Augusteo. It says that it has a bar/lounge, spa facilities, a nightclub attached, a loundry, massage and haidresser, and the staff speaks different languages...
ALL of this is not true, unfortunately, this is why i booked it in the first place.
The staff is nice, speaks only italian, the room was great with wifi (when working), centered close to the marina and Via Toledo, in a small busy street with everything u need close to u...with Kayak u better check twice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Augusteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Augusteo

Address: Speranzella 115, 80132 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusteo is located in the centre of the city, only 150 yards from Piazza del Plebiscito,the heart of Neapolitan culture.The rooms have comfortable extra deluxe mattresses, a shower, a mini bar, a LCD television with satellite channels, air conditioning, an independent heating, soundproof windows, a hairdryer, a telephone, high-speed internet connection(Wi-fi or cable,smoke detectors and a sprinkler system.We also offer a daily cleaning service and a courtesy service to satisfy every curiosity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your B&B Augusteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Augusteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.