We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Augusteo

Save Saved
You added B&B Augusteo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Augusteo
Speranzella 115, 80132 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 352 Naples B&B and Inns
Svendborg, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Found it via Kayak, who has a nice presentation of B&B Augusteo. It says that it has a bar/lounge, spa facilities, a nightclub attached, a loundry, massage and haidresser, and the staff speaks different languages...
ALL of this is not true, unfortunately, this is why i booked it in the first place.
The staff is nice, speaks only italian, the room was great with wifi (when working), centered close to the marina and Via Toledo, in a small busy street with everything u need close to u...with Kayak u better check twice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
40
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We arrived at about 12.30 but the room wasn't completely done yet, but it was a few minutes after. The lady welcoming us couldn't speak a word English, but she understood us very well - though we were a bit in doubt of what and where the breakfast should be eaten. The next morning it became clear to us that the breakfast consisted of a coffee ordered through a form to leave at the computer desk. There was a bit of confusion as we thought we were missing something from our breakfast as only two crossaintes and some cakes were given to us, but that was really it. The next morning we also got a yoghurt, though.

Even though it said free wifi, we couldn't reach the wifi from our rooms (room 8).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was a good hotel, but be aware of a few things. First, this is in the Spanish Quarter, which is convenient to downtown historic, transit, cultural and shopping areas. But if you've never been in Naples before (like us) you may be surprised and a bit threatened at the number of people and traffic packed into this area. Before you walk out the front door of the B&B, look both ways because there's no sidewalk; I almost got hit by a scooter who didn't see me leaving the entrance.

We also found it difficult to get assistance from the staff. After we checked in, we had a hard time finding anyone. And when we did, they didn't speak English. Good thing that I had a tablet computer with Google Translate! So we had to pantomime or use the translator to get questions answered like: what is the WiFi password? Can we drink the tap water?

At least, the B&B ought to have its staff more available. Or at least inform guests how to contact staff by phone.

Oh, yeah: you have to put coins in the elevator once you get yourself and your backpack into the tiny car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed in Naples during the Giro d'Italia and therefore didn't get a room in a hotel or b&b we already knew from our former holidays in Naples. So we unfortunately booked this b&b thinking we'd get the same standard. The room was very dirty and when we tried to say it to the owner, we got approached very rudely. The woman told us we were so rude and the first people that had ever complained. So I wanted her to come and see the room to find out herself, which she never did. It became even worse next day, the owner verbally abused us and because we'd vainly had searched for an other accomodation, we just tryed to get on with it and make the best.

We'd wondered why the accomodation got average and good reviews, because we didn't experience the same, even though we are not very demanding at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were a little anxious arriving in Naples with our 9 month old. The area is pretty chaotic with a maze of streets, very fast bikes and lots of smoking. If I had my time again I would have definitely paid extra for a taxi from the airport rather than the bus (which should cost around 20 euros). So I felt so relieved when I entered Augusteo. The room was perfect and so clean. The breakfast was basic but suited us. The staff had listened to our requests and the babies cot was made up for our arrival. The lady who looked after us spoken no English but was very nice and helpful. There is no doubt staying at Augusteo made our trip. The place would be great for all sorts of visitors. The area looks scary but we found everyone was very nice. Two issues for other travellers- The lift is VERY small so be prepared to carry bags etc up many floors. The only improvement for the hotel is there was no apparent fire exit or smoke alarms-a concern for me as a new Mum!!! Aside from that I could not recommend this accommodation more!!!

Room Tip: We had a small room but there was a table and small kitchen. Suited us just fine but I think there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in mid-October. Yes, B&B Augusteo is in a busy, narrow street in the Spanish Quarter, but the street is lit up at night, with locals out shopping, walking, talking. We never felt any sense of uncomfortableness - on the contrary, enjoyed the liveliness. The location is excellent for seeing the major sights, as well as having great local restaurants within a few minutes' walk. Thanks to solid insulation, the noise from the street was shut out. The air conditioning worked very well, and was very quiet. The room was as described in other reviews - very large, very clean, with a modern bathroom. The small table with plates and cups for breakfast was very handy. Yes, breakfast consists mainly of pre-packaged croissants, etc. However - when I asked where I could get yoghurt in the morning, Loredana made sure I had it, even getting the kind I like the next morning. When she noticed that we liked cereal, she made sure to provide it. Coffee was very tasty - and as much as we wanted (also hot milk). The free use of the computer was much appreciated. Service, friendliness, helpfulness were exceptional, including help with luggage, calling the taxi (and negotiating the price!), providing the coins (10 cents) for the elevator. Yes, the building is old, the elevator small, but the quality of the accommodation overall and the great service resulted in a very comfortable, enjoyable stay. Thank you, Loredana and David (and Ciro, too) for a great stay. We will be sure to be back! John

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavira, Portugal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

B&B Augusteo is a first floor apartment with a reception area and three rooms. We stayed for five nights in Room 3. There is also a small reception area which is staffed only intermittently and a computer with internet access which is available, without charge, for use by guests. Our room was large, furnished in a modern style and had dual aspect windows. The large double bed was the most comfortable that we encountered on our Italian trip. There are internal solid wooden shutters to the windows however some traffic noise, mainly from the huge number of motor scooters in the city, did still penetrate. That said, we slept well. Our only complaints would be that the water heater was set only to deliver tepid, rather than hot, water and about the breakfast which consisted of long-life, pre-packed croissants and crackers, jam and fruit juice. The poor hot drinks often did not arrive at the requested time (reading the website after our return home, yoghurt, honey and seasonal fruit are also promised) . However, there were plenty of cafés nearby where a better breakfast could be obtained and the price paid for the accommodation represented good value for money even with the breakfast discounted. B&B Augusteo is also well situated for shops, restaurants and buses but we found few bars nearby so those seeking some nightlife may have to explore a little.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Augusteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Augusteo

Address: Speranzella 115, 80132 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 352 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Augusteo is located in the centre of the city, only 150 yards from Piazza del Plebiscito,the heart of Neapolitan culture.The rooms have comfortable extra deluxe mattresses, a shower, a mini bar, a LCD television with satellite channels, air conditioning, an independent heating, soundproof windows, a hairdryer, a telephone, high-speed internet connection(Wi-fi or cable,smoke detectors and a sprinkler system.We also offer a daily cleaning service and a courtesy service to satisfy every curiosity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your B&B Augusteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Augusteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.