We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Naples” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tartufi Che Passione

Tartufi Che Passione
Vico Satriano 8c, 80121 Naples, Italy
+39 081 245 5057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 1,876 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $49 - $73
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best restaurant in Naples”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Tartufi has the best truffles pasta I've ever had (and I've had plenty)! All the dishes we had here were brilliant. And the staff were so nice and friendly and they recommended great wines as well. Really cozy and warm atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    143
    26
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OMFG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I've been to many Michelin stared restaurants, some even on their top ten list of the world... Bu so far none of them can compare to the experience I had on the Tartufi Che Passione.
The plates are perfectly executed, and creative, the staff is very friendly (even if some of them do not understand a word in English).
I am deep trouble now because I will definitely will have to travel again to Naples just to have another perfect meal at this restaurant!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvoimprota, Direttore generale at Tartufi Che Passione, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Mr Tlseeker,
We very much appreciated your review on Tripadvisor.
It 's just great to have such account by a person like you, used to have the best (we peeked your other reviews).
We just want to thank you.

P.S. Our staff will register the in an English course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Cozy yet modern with simply amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The is such a lovely little restaurant, just off Riviera di Chiaia downtown. Just one little room but modern decor mirrors their modern take on Italian dishes. The appetizers were really special. Everything was beautifully presented and tasted amazing!! The potato fondue especially was delicious! And the beef tar tar! Mmm! Wine selection is very extensive and provides many options at multiple price points. If you love truffles, there is a way to integrate them into almost every dish. We'll definitely be back again to celebrate a special evening. Really pleased!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow !! splendid meal great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We went to Tartufi che Passione with my 2 teenage sons. The service was excellent, the food was tasted as good as the presentation. A hidden Gem in Naples.

well done

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was a wonderful experience, the service were immensly friendly, the food and wine were great. They shave slices of truffles on top of your food and everything is delicious, even non-truffle recipes. I recommend this restaurant for going out with friends or as a couple, even informal business dinners.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tartufi Che Passione also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tartufi Che Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tartufi Che Passione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.