We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CAMPANIAGUIDE

CAMPANIAGUIDE
Via Giacomo Leopardi 269, 80125 Naples, Italy
+39 339 578 1698
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 117 Tours & Activities in Naples
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Campania region is among the most complex and richest regions of Italy. You can find historical and archaeological sites, natural beauty, from the coast inland, endless artistic resources, an original cuisine and unmissable. It 'easy to get lost among its tracks, the streets of his capital, but most importantly it is easy to give up its hidden treasures, those less-publicized, the dozens of little pearls that only those who live in these places can be known. If you chose the Campania for your holiday or wish to learn more about this wonderful region, try to visit it in a targeted manner, relying on professionals who will help you discover the riches of this region in a way best suited to your needs.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
“superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

incredible,spectacular tour,me and my wife we spent few days in naples because our family is from benevento.we were looking different rewiew but one ofb our friend suggest us to use campaniaguide as tour organizer,nothing better than vincenzo and his staff for organizing my day tours,we went to pompei,capri,amalfi,all organize in the minimum details,guide,private boat,private car,i think the experience of this group guys make the difference..while we thank you them for making our trip so enjoyble,we also think to came back probabily next summer but we will always call vincent for our services bravo

Visited June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

me and my wife we decided after long time to visit the amalfi coast as our honeymoon i have to say i have been travelling all over the world but nothing like that yhe most beautiful place i have been in my life,we decided to choose campaniaguide as our tour agency we read a lot of fantastic rewiew about vincenzo and his staff that s why we decided to book with them,very professional guide and great driver we starts from pompei in the morning continuing all over the amalfi coast where we stop for lunch.i suggest everybody to choose the tour amalfi and pompei is a fantastic combination of history and nature and choose this company (campaniaguide)as your referiment,thank you to vincenzo for his courtesy and patience we wiill came back

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour, Lousy Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

So we recently took at tour with Rossana and our AMAZING driver Raffé along the Amalfi Coast through Possitano and then on to Pompeii. This was a fantastic tour and although I'd love to give it a 5, I'm not able to because of the food. Rossana was a wonderful tour guide. She is very knowledgeable about the area, has great stories to tell and although it may seem a silly thing, she actually builds pee breaks into her tour - yeah!!! The tour of Pompeii was unbelievable. It's like time stood still. They determined so much by what was remaining. We'll remember lots from that walk through time. We've since watched the movie made recently about it and found ourselves looking for the raised crosswalks, rich homes, market area, etc. The drive along the Amalfi coast, although scary at times with the VERY narrow streets, since we had such an amazing driver, it seemed like a breeze. What views! Truly breathtaking. Of our one downfall was the food. Rossana built up this food to sound amazing but to be honest, it was bad. This restaurant has the most amazing location and the interior is beautiful but they make very bad food and their service really sucks. Sorry, but this is the truth. I had read about this on the NCL website prior to booking the excursion and then when the meal was described to us, I thought maybe she'd changed the restaurant...apparently not. Anyway, no worries, the rest of the tour made up for it. I would highly recommend this tour.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campaniaguide, Proprietario at CAMPANIAGUIDE, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Dear i want You ask Sorry for The place You had lunch,we usually like to leave clients free to choose we already told our guide to don't do again ty and we Hope to see You back here soon as possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“absolutely gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

no words,nothing can describe something like that,me and my wife we have been travelling on the amalfi coast before,but this time we decide to organize a tour privately with the cooperation of vinny owner of campaniaguide association we combined amalfi and pompei and it was a great combination between history and culture we will never finish to say thank you to all his staff it make the tour a cut above the others,we starts from pompei in the morning continuing the road all over the coastline we had a wonderful lunch in amalfi and we were back at the hotel in naples around 5,30 pm

ty all

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CAMPANIAGUIDE also viewed

 

Been to CAMPANIAGUIDE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CAMPANIAGUIDE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.