We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay at the hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Parker's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Hotel Parker's to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Parker's
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 193 Hotels in Naples
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great stay at the hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel is set on a hill from where the view is great. the staff are very helpful. Directed us to great vegetarian restaurants. Breakfast can be better more variety of fruits .rooms very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear raju21,
Sunny greetings from the beautiful Naples bay, we hope that you had a good journey back home.
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to know that you appreciated the cleanness of our room, our helpful and skillful Front office staff and the gorgeous view from our terrace.
We thank you also for the suggestions about fruit at our breakfast, we took good note to improve our select of our fresh vegetables and fruit for our vegetarian guests.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    165
    39
    33
    12
See reviews for
57
228
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on the way to Sorrento.

Very grand with lots of marble and elaborate furniture in the lobby, an excellent view across the bay of Naples. This means a good down/up hill walk to/from the sea front!!

Our only complaints would be that we could not use the bar/terrace on our first night due to it being booked for an Italian wedding, plus the table service at breakfast was a bit hit and miss with us not being offered tea/coffee by any of the waiting staff - you could ask, but for the price I would expect them to wait on their guests without being chased down!

Overall good but slight disappointment in service.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrjoliver,
Sunny greetings from Naples, we hope that you had a good journey back home.
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you appreciate every detail that makes the Grand Hotel Parker’s a unique location to enjoy the beauty of Naples with elegance, prestige and professionalism.

We took good note for the service at breakfast, we will forward to the Manager to improve our service.

We invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed at GHP for 2 nights. When we checked in our room was not ready which was fine cause we got there early - they kept our bags for us and gave us a map to go and explore Napoli with recommendations to what to see and do and how to get there.
They parked our car which we left for 2 nights - I have to say 25€ / night for the parking is quite expensive! Maybe thety should lower the price...
Our room was very comfortable - we had a gorgeous view of the Napoli Bay with a balcony. The room is very well equipped and nicely appointed. However the walls are very thin - we could hear our neighbours talk about private stuff like they were in our room - very strange !! Maybe ask for a room without communicating doors...
The one thing that we really liked a lot was the amazing buffet breakfast on the last floor of the hotel on the terrace with fantastic views of the whole bay - unforgettable !!!

Room Tip: No communicating doors !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Sunny greetings from Naples, we hope that you had a good journey back home.
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that in your short stop in Naples you had the chance to appreciate the breathtaking view from our terrace and enjoy the beauty of our city.
We invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples, and we hope, this time, you will spend more time with us!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a one night stay here before travelling on to Positano for the main part of our holiday. It proved to be a great base for us to get a taster of Naples. We had a great view of the bay of Naples from our room but this was surpassed by the fabulous views from the roof terrace bar.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Arnohte,
Good afternoon from Naples Bay, we hope you had a good journey back home.
Thank you for the time you dedicated to us sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that you appreciated the beautiful view from our panoramic terrace, the quality and the abundance of our breakfast, the comfort of our rooms, the kindness of our Reception.
We took good note of your suggestions, your contribution is very important for our Management that work hardly to improve our services, actually we are doing renovations to improve certain aspects of our rooms.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in June and were happy with our choice. Had booked a deluxe seaview room and were upgraded to a suite which sounds amazing but in reality was a bit of a strange layout on two floors with just one small window/balcony - don't mean to sound ungrateful but wonder if our original room would have been brighter and lighter. The real highlight here is the setting on the top floor terrace for breakfast - absolutely stunning view of the Bay of Naples, I could have sat there all day. The reception area is like stepping back in time and the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Unfortunately some of the staff in the restaurant/breakfast/bar area looked like they didn't want to be there and sometimes the service was not great for a hotel of this calibre. The location is a bit of a downside but taxis were readily available and the view made up for it.

Room Tip: Do get a room with a view of the bay if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Gilly 17,
Good afternoon from Naples, we hope that you had a good journey back home.
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We offered you an upgrade in our Duplex Suite to make your stay unforgettable, overlooking the Bay. Our Suites are located on the 04th floor of the building, the Suite They are particularly luminous and on entering there is an elegant sitting area furnished with armchairs and a precious wood or marble table, a large working desk with a table lamp, luxurious furnishings such as marble columns, and a separate toilet for guests. Upstairs, there is a large bedroom and a stylish and spacious, marble tiled bathroom, complete with a double wash-basin, bath tub and/or walk in shower and a set of luxurious toiletries by the ancient perfumery of Capri Carthusia. The rooms feature best big flat-panel TV LED by Samsung, Docking station by BOSE, Nespresso coffee machine and a minibar with Complimentary soft drinks.
We are really pleased that you appreciated our professional and helpful Reception staff and the spectacular view from our terrace.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

There with wife at start of August. Reception staff excellent and very helpful. Restaurant - what a view - had a couple of meals there and must stay couldn't complain. Restaurant staff are fine some more friendly than others. Maître-d excellent. Some of the younger staff perhaps less welcoming but on the other hand I detest sycophancy in restaurants so it wasn't a problem for me. They did their job well.
Breakfast was perhaps a little disappointing. Coffee was quite variable and some moorings not good.
We had an excellent room looking out over the bay.
Naples is a loud place with mad traffic so I guess it's a choice of traffic noise at the front or more quiet an no view at the back. The sound insulation worked well as did the air conditioning.
The bathroom was a bit scruffy and had seen better days but everything worked and towels etc were all replenished daily as required.
Overall an enjoyable stay with pleasant memories.
It is a bit out of the main centre but bus nearby or metro about 500m down the hill. Taxis easy to obtain though mostly not required if you can walk a bit.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear D M,
Good afternoon from Naples, we hope that you had a good journey back home.
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Hotel Parker’s on Trip Advisor.
We are really pleased that you appreciated our professional and helpful Reception staff, the cleanness and the prestigious furniture of our rooms, the spectacular view from our terrace.
Regarding the our buffet breakfast, we took good note of your comment about the coffee, and we will share that information with the Restaurant Manager. Our buffet offers a selection of fresh and regional products, we also have a corner for gluten free.
We kindly invite you to contact us for your next stay in Naples,
Our Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Parkers. This elegant hotel has wonderful views and the staff is friendly and professionally making you feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean with very high ceilings with a lovely chandelier in the centre of the room. The hallways are wide and very tastefully decorated.

There is excellent high-end shopping within walking distance (Prada, Gucci stores etc). The metro is abouut a 10-15 minute walk - only 3 subway stops to the main terminal - if you want to wander around downtown naples or connect to take the train to Pompeii or Sorrento. Breakfast is included in the price and is good and plentiful with limited choices; however, there is something for everyone. We found a small excellent pizzeria nearby called Pizzeria Santa Maria in Portico on Via Giacomo Pisciellie # 31 that was very reasonable priced if you don't want to have a formal dinner at the beautiful restaurant at the hotel.

As some of the previous reviews mentioned this is an older hotel but we didn't have any concerns that others mentioned. The only thing that was missing was a pool (but we knew that when we booked the hotel) and this is why we would give it a 4.5 not 5 star rating. We definitely would stay again and will recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Select room with an oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Toronto_o
Good afternoon from Grand Hotel Parker’s,
We hope you had a good journey back home.
On the behalf of the whole Grand Hotel Parker’s team, we would like to thank you for your nice review.
It’s a pleasure to read that you appreciated our beautiful terrace, our elegant rooms and our helpful staff.
Furthermore, thank you for sharing the good suggestions to visit the City and the neighborhood for the next traveler’s in Naples.
Regarding the Swimming pool, as the Hotel is part of the historical monument, we are not able to build a swimming on the Roof Top.
We invite you to contact us directly for you or your family & friends, we will be glad to greet you again in Naples.
Our Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#26 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Parker's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;