We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and kindness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Parker's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Parker's to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Parker's
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #18 of 189 Hotels in Naples
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Charm and kindness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This beautiful hotel has exceptional staff. I was emailed advice on taxi service from airport, choice of rooms and other preferences. The reception desk gave us a wonderful walking route for a sunny evening exclusion. Our room on the third floor had a sensational view of the bay of naples, and a small balcony overhanging the road, which surprisingly, wasn't noisy at night. Large rooms, Sumptuous empire furnishings and comfortable beds, large bath, total comfort.
Delicious breakfast in bed, or in the terrace restaurant.
They managed to find us another room for the following night as the Capri ferries were cancelled. This was at the back of the hotel, facing the cliff, so not much of a view, but very quiet, and it had contemporary decoration, without compromising on comfort. This is a very classic hotel, old fashioned in many respects but totally impeccable.,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Louise K,
Thank you so much for your kind message on Ta!
On behalf of the whole team we are pleased to thank you for your compliments and kind suggestions for the future travelers at Grand Hotel Parker’s.
The Hotel is very well located in a quiet upper class quarter, just 5 minutes walking distance to the most beautiful streets and shops of Naples. A magnificent rooftop overlooking the bay, where in the morning we offer a delicious buffet breakfast to start the day smiling…
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay.
We hope to welcoming you again in Naples.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    179
    45
    34
    13
See reviews for
60
253
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel had excellent 5* service.
I was so disappointed as it was my 50th birthday and the room we were given, did not have a balcony, as requested, and it did not have a view, our view was a large stone.
Also you could hear the restaurant above moving tables and chairs, very noisy indeed.
Overall i had a pleasant stay and i was given a bunch of flowers and a birthday cake :)
Thank you all so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sweet4,
On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We apologize for the room that you unfortunately didn’t like , as per your reservation you booked a Classic room with a hill view, and we were probably fully booked during your stay, as you notice, we try to make the stay of all our guests unforgettable, so we couldn’t offer you an upgrade in a Deluxe sea view room.
But we are happy to read that you took good note of our special treatments for you and our guests.
Please contact us directly for your next stay in Naples, we will suggest you our bests rooms with our special offers.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to make sure that your stay will be consistently memorable and if so, please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights as part of a Saga group. The hotel certainly has the wow factor and our deluxe rooms (upgraded prior to travelling) had fantastic views of the Bay of Naples. The dining room and terrace on the 6th floor also had the wonderful view. We spent some time on the roof garden where there are tables with umbrellas and some sofas which we used during the evening to enjoy a late drink. The food served on the fixed menu package was good but not exciting, however we did peruse the a la carte menu which was tempting but fairly pricey. Breakfasts were excellent and particularly enjoyable when combined with the view from the
Terrace. As previous comments suggest, drinks were expensive but a bottle of house wine which we enjoyed with our dinner was on a par with restaurants in UK at 22 euros (probably cheaper than in London hotels!). The staff were very friendly and helpful and special mention should be made to Giovanni who, when we forgot our room key, ran down 3 floors to retrieve it for us. Unfortunately the lift was still out of order so there was a lot of walking up and down stairs. There was a lift which went straight from Reception to the restaurant on the 6th floor, so we partially solved the problem by taking that one and then walking down the stairs to the 3rd floor which was easier than walking up 3 sets of stairs from Reception. We did not use service lift as it had to be manned by a staff member and there was some wait involved. Hopefully the lift will be fixed soon as this was definately to the detriment of this fine hotel. We used the nearby Funicular station to get to the centre of Naples and other points of interest.

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Trewenda,
Thank you for choosing Saga Holidays and Grand Hotel Parker’s for your stay in Italy, Naples.
On behalf of the whole team we thank you for your compliments and suggestions.
We apologize again for the lift, but we appreciate your kind collaboration during your stay.
Fortunately from one week the lifts are working, they are like new!
On your behalf we will thank you Giovanni for his help…
Please do not hesitate to contact us for an second opportunity in Naples!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

every staff member was ultra friendly and competent to a fault....marco stood out with his youthful vigour, knowledge and ability in english, but they were all excellent from room service to front desk to restaurant. The hotel is as advertised with drop dead views of mt. vesuvius and naples bay. It is just a short walk to the metro if you are inclined to join the real people!
Food in the dining room was great for dinner and ok for breakfast. I think the hotel keeps its ranking with SMALL LUXURY HOTELS because it is the only one in Naples and can't get the 5th star because of little things physical like doors that don't close properly just to name one. Probably a little money upgrading would bring the 5th star home

Room Tip: you really have to splurge for the room facing the bay with a little balcony. You only live once!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Arnaldo,

Thank you for your great message on TA! We are proud to read your compliments for our 5 stars hospitality services.
Of course the location is unique and magnificent, an unforgettable place to be to visit Naples and the Region.
Starting the day with a delicious Buffet breakfast overlooking the Bay, Capri island in front of us with the Mt. Vesuvius on the left side…. A real postcard!
We hope to welcome you again in Naples,
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The view from our balcony was beautiful. We had to take a taxi pretty much everywhere, but it was usually just a short taxi drive. The room was very luxurious as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Enrica3anatra,

Thank you very much for your kind message on TA! We are glad to hear that you had a great time at the Grand Hotel Parker's.
On behalf of the team we thank you for all your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you again in Naples.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days as part of a Saga tour of Italy and the building itself is stunning and decorated in keeping with its age and we were really looking forward to our 3 day stay there. The downsize is the distance from the centre of Naples and any other bars/ restaurants. Our 3rd floor room was quite spacious and comfortable though the view was poor (it faced the back not the Bay and overlooked a dirty blue tiled unused area). The view from the Bar / Restaurant on the 6th floor was however amazing if a little noisy as the hotel stands on a busy road but the drinks were exceptionally priced, on arrival we ordered a small glass of beer and a glass of wine which was 19 euros! Even water was very overpriced at 4.5 euros for 500ml. As part of a group we were served a fixed menu at dinner which was to say the least not very good and not very varied and fell far below our expectations for a 5 star hotel though I cannot comment on any food served from the hotel menu. The buffet breakfast however was excellent, beautifully presented with lots of choice and sitting on the terrace eating breakfast was a lovely start to the day.
On our first morning we had to walk up to the 6th floor for breakfast as the 2 lifts were both out of order! They remained out of order all the time we were there though we were taken up to our room in a grubby staff / goods lift on return from our day in Naples! We returned to the hotel on our 3rd and final day after an exhausting trip visiting Sorrento only to be told that the lifts were still out of order so had to walk up 3 floors to our room to shower and change for dinner then up another 3 floors to the restaurant only to find that the restaurant was closed due to a wedding and we would be dining on the ground floor! As all the food had to be transported down from the 6th floor it was only lukewarm when it was served, we felt we were treated as 2nd class citizens and were disappointed with our stay at Parkers. It was not what we hoped for or expected from a 5 star hotel and would not recommend to friends or family.

Room Tip: It would be worth paying extra for a room with a view of the Bay as rooms at the back very disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Happyjan 13,
on behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Grand Hotel Parker’s for your recent stay here in Naples, with Saga Tours.
We are really thankful to you for having spent same time in sharing your comments and valuable suggestion on the web.
We are deeply sorry you were not able to experience our property at its best but ones again we will take in too deep consideration your tips in the upcoming future. We apologize for the lifts out of order, but unfortunately this kind of problem can happen in every building, and it was during the weekend … We are absolutly sorry if your felt treated as a 2 class Citizen, every time we have a private event at the Restaurant our guests have dinner on the grown floor in our Splendid Ball room, no just Saga's guests.
Regarding the Menus for Dinner we collaborate with Saga for the choice of it. The rates at the Bar reflects the service of a 5 Stars Hotel, they are more or less the same rates in all 5 Stars hotel in the world even cheaper .
We are proud of having recently received by Trip Advisor itself a proof of excellence for our service and commitment to our beloved gusts. This time with you unfortunately we didn’t walk the extra mile you expected from us but most of the times we succeed in that.
We really hope to see you one again here at the Parker’s to give us a second opportunity and have an unforgettable stay with us in a splendid Deluxe sea view. Please get in touch with us directly and we will fell honoured to welcome you personally upon arrival.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

our stay at Grand Hotel Parker's was wonderful, and it all boils down to the people at the Hotel. their warm and frinedly service, the extra efforts they made when I mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary, it was certainly money well spent. Will certainly recommend and when in Napoli, this will be home.
the one blemish they had, is that management decided to price everything in their rooftop bar at ridiculuosly expensive prices, and whilst the view does demand a premium, it certainly does not command a higher one that in other rooftop bars in NY, Dubai, Zurich or Hong Kong, or even a 2 Michelin Star restaurant in nearby Costa Amalfitana. Management should consider lowering its bar prices a bit to see an increase in revenue there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Parker's, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear AlvaroGlezR,
Thank you for sharing your Great stay with us in Naples. We really appreciated your kinds compliments to our team.
As, you mentioned we take care of all details to make sure that our guests have an unforgettable stay.
Regarding the prices at our Roof Bar, we inform you that we offer the same services of a 5 star Hotel in the World with more or less the same prices.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, for your next stay in Naples.
We wish you the Best,
Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Parker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Parker's

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 135, 80121 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#22 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Parker's 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stately 5-story Hotel situated in an elevated position overlooking the gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Parker's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Parker's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.