We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and everything works!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel to your Saves list
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Naples
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Location and everything works!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Coming to Naples, I saw my husband's confirmation booking of this hotel which offers a special of pay 2 nights for 3 nights stay. I'm skeptical of cheap hotel deals as it often means not many guest and problem. Upon arrival, we've to drag our luggage pass through a wooden door. A tiny lift for us to enter to level 3. Once we were in the hotel, reception was polite and helpful. I'm impress that it looks rather clean. Floors are white marble tiles making the place looks clean and modern. Have a bright and sunny small balcony in our room. And finally a hotel that has an electric kettle. I like the fact they use ETRO toiletries but no conditioner though.

Receptionist has prepare and print out a list of things for us to do (including maps of Capri etc).
Wifi works well though not very strong.

Love their top floor where is very nice to sit there with a glass of champagne/wine from 7-830pm. Lovely views and peaceful. Yet very centrally located.
Breakfast is basic but has most of what I need. Freshly squeeze grapefruit/orange juice, yoghurt and the cheese are nice! I wish they've fresh blueberries though.

Room Tip: Room 1005 seems good to us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear SuperShan,
thanks for writing a commentary about your experience at La Ciliegina Lifestyle in Naples. The guests are very important to us and your suggestions help us improving our services: breakfast on our terrace is prepared with always fresh and typical products and perhaps next time you will also find fresh blueberries! You listed the main points of our hotel (the central location, the design of the rooms, the helpful staff among the others) but I only have to rectify you on one point: all the rooms have air conditioning which can be controlled by the guests themselves and perhaps it was our fault not showing you how to do it.
You also mentioned our "Your Friend In" free service: on request and according to the interests of the guest, we prepare an hypothetical itinerary with all the indications to get the best of Naples during the stay, together with a map, timetables of the transports and a list of the best restaurants. We are glad that you enjoyed it and that we contributed to make your stay pleasant.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    120
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
56
287
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmö
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

First time we visited Napoli and a big question mark regarding where to stay with safety in mind.

After check in we got a wonderful introduction to the interesting city by very friendly staff in the reception. She told us all where to go and not to go at night.

The hotel have a perfect location for reaching the harbour, historical center, main shopping area and the best restaurants.

I have never ever seen that many police men outside on the streets making the hotel area to a really secure are to stay at.

Rooms have a lovely design and beds are the best. (Hästen from Sweden).

Breakfast on the roof top makes this hotel very special. They also have a nice jacuzzi and relaxation area to spend your time.

We can highly recommend this hotel and will surely be back soon again. And please visit Napoli because its a great city with a lot to offer.



Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Pe0D,
thanks for writing a commentary about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel and about the city of Naples. As you said, we are very central located, in an area constantly supervised by the police: we always say that you have to pay attention as you would do in your own city, that luckily Naples is not as depicted, and you got it. We are glad that you had a good stay and that you appreciated our special breakfast on the terrace, with always fresh and typical products, and our relaxation area. We were also glad to help you with indications about the best places to visit and the best restaurants: the guest is very important to us.

We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We only have one night in this hotel but as we sit in our room now, having a rest from a busy day wandering the streets of Naples, thought I would write a quick review of this wonderful hotel. Rooms are a great size and has everything you need, a lovely massive bed and beautiful decor. A knock at the door just now was someone delivering a bottle of Prosecco, with compliments from the hotel, to wish us an enjoyable stay. Great staff, really helpful and friendly and all speak good English. Location is good for both the old and new town and very good bus, metro (Toledo) and ferry links, all only a short walk away. Will definitely stay here again and am only disappointed we're not staying longer in Naples. What a great city, and no better hotel to stay at in my opinion. Book it, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear AMGLondon_Uk,
thanks for writing such a superbe commentary to share your experience at the Hotel La Ciliegina Lifestyle with the community of TA. The guest is very important to us: that's why we try to make his/her stay the best one they've ever had and will have. We are glad that you appreciated our quality, the comfort of the rooms, the kindness and professionality of our staff, our central location: these are just some of our strong points, and we hope that you got them all.

We hope to see you soon again!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We've just left a four night stay at this hotel and I can't rate it highly enough. I would give it 5 stars in every area; spacious rooms, well decorated, perfect location, good continental breakfast and a great rooftop terrace. However, the two greatest features are the price and the professionalism of the staff. I've never stayed in a hotel where the staff are as friendly and helpful as they are here.
If you're going to Naples, there is no point considering staying anywhere else. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!
Thank you for making our stay in Naples so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1006 but got a chance to look around others and they all seemed just as good as each ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Stephen,
thank you really much for writing such an outstanding (!) review about our hotel. We are very proud of having deserved so beautiful words from you. The guest is very important to us and we do our best to make him/her feel like completely on holiday: that's why we try to help him/her with all kinds of information he/she may need during the stay and to always put him/her at the centre of our attention and interest.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to see you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a genuinely lovely hotel. Decked out in fabulous marble (copious amounts of marble!) the property itself is beautiful. Even more wonderful are the staff, who were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The hotel is very nicely located, being 5 minutes from the Plebiscito and the bars of Via Partenope (very touristy) and Via Carlo Poerio (much cooler) to the south, and 10 minutes from the old town/university area to the north. It's also just off the main shopping street. Of course, it's also very quiet, being on the upper floors of a building. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Padraig,
thanks for writing a commentary about our hotel. As you said, we are very centrally located, but at the same time we are glad that you considered us as a peaceful and quiet oasis. It has been a pleasure for our staff to help you with every kind of request and need you may have had.

We thank you again for having chosen La Ciliegina Lifestyle in Naples and hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is probably one of the best hotel I have stayed in, even better than the big 5 star hotels. It's a nice and small hotel with a personal touch I would said. Very nice design, spacious room, design bed and the best part is the friendly staff, they are super nice and helpful. We got sparkling wine as the welcoming drink and overall it has been a great experience.

I can highly recommend this hotel to all the travellers in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Kitty,
thanks for your precious review about our hotel. It's a pleasure for our staff to help all our guests in all kinds of needs they may have: the guest is very important to us, so we try to make himself at home. This is the most important and strongest point of La Ciliegina Lifestyle but we are glad that you appreciated the other ones, too.

We thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Naples and hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for three nights with our family (one double and one triple room) and we really liked this hotel. Location near spanish district is great with lots of good restaurants near by. Staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were good size for Europe and clean/modern and the roof top is nice for bfast or to hangout after a busy day. Bfast was quite good by our standards. Only negative was the the internet was very intermittent. We would definitely come again. And, Naples is a really fun city - don't let the reviews about dirty street, which are some what correct, scare you way. The people are very friendly and open and really made our visit there fun and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Helia Bunch,
thanks for writing a commentary about the Hotel La Ciliegina Lifestyle and the city of Naples. We are glad that you appreciated our strong points such as the rooms, the breakfast served on the terrace with always fresh and typical products, the central location. Thanks for giving us notice about the wi-fi connection: all your suggestions are important to us to improve our services day by day. Thanks also for giving the community of TripAdvisor reassurances about the city, which is not as depicted everywhere else: we always suggest to pay attention as you would do in your own city; Naples is not crime and garbage, it is history and beauty and kindness of the locals, and you got it!

We thank you again for having chosen us for your stay and hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 191 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Escapio, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.