We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel to your Saves list
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boutique bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a genuinely lovely hotel. Decked out in fabulous marble (copious amounts of marble!) the property itself is beautiful. Even more wonderful are the staff, who were unfailingly helpful and friendly. The hotel is very nicely located, being 5 minutes from the Plebiscito and the bars of Via Partenope (very touristy) and Via Carlo Poerio (much cooler) to the south, and 10 minutes from the old town/university area to the north. It's also just off the main shopping street. Of course, it's also very quiet, being on the upper floors of a building. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Padraig,
thanks for writing a commentary about our hotel. As you said, we are very centrally located, but at the same time we are glad that you considered us as a peaceful and quiet oasis. It has been a pleasure for our staff to help you with every kind of request and need you may have had.

We thank you again for having chosen La Ciliegina Lifestyle in Naples and hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    138
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
63
331
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is probably one of the best hotel I have stayed in, even better than the big 5 star hotels. It's a nice and small hotel with a personal touch I would said. Very nice design, spacious room, design bed and the best part is the friendly staff, they are super nice and helpful. We got sparkling wine as the welcoming drink and overall it has been a great experience.

I can highly recommend this hotel to all the travellers in Naples.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Kitty,
thanks for your precious review about our hotel. It's a pleasure for our staff to help all our guests in all kinds of needs they may have: the guest is very important to us, so we try to make himself at home. This is the most important and strongest point of La Ciliegina Lifestyle but we are glad that you appreciated the other ones, too.

We thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Naples and hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for three nights with our family (one double and one triple room) and we really liked this hotel. Location near spanish district is great with lots of good restaurants near by. Staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were good size for Europe and clean/modern and the roof top is nice for bfast or to hangout after a busy day. Bfast was quite good by our standards. Only negative was the the internet was very intermittent. We would definitely come again. And, Naples is a really fun city - don't let the reviews about dirty street, which are some what correct, scare you way. The people are very friendly and open and really made our visit there fun and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Helia Bunch,
thanks for writing a commentary about the Hotel La Ciliegina Lifestyle and the city of Naples. We are glad that you appreciated our strong points such as the rooms, the breakfast served on the terrace with always fresh and typical products, the central location. Thanks for giving us notice about the wi-fi connection: all your suggestions are important to us to improve our services day by day. Thanks also for giving the community of TripAdvisor reassurances about the city, which is not as depicted everywhere else: we always suggest to pay attention as you would do in your own city; Naples is not crime and garbage, it is history and beauty and kindness of the locals, and you got it!

We thank you again for having chosen us for your stay and hope to meet you again in the future!
Best regards,
Gemma Formisano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here as it was well positioned and had a great rooftop area with spa and views. Breakfast was also served on the rooftop which made for a great start to the day. The rooms were of a good size and had a spacious bathroom. The staff were helpful with good eating suggestions. Can be a little difficult to find as you have to go through a doorway into a courtyard and then catch a lift to the third floor however our taxi driver had no trouble finding the hotel and showing us where to go.

Room Tip: Maybe room to the rear and away from entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Deb K,
thanks for sharing your experience with the community of TA.
Thank you for all the compliments to the staff and its work. I agree with you regarding the ideally position of our property and the lovely view from the terrace, which helps our guest relaxing after long journeys.
We are trying, in collaboration with the council of Naples,
to advertise our property with more signs in order to help better guest to find us.
Even if the hotel is very centrally located!
Hope to get the opportunity to get in touch with you again.
Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great boutique hotel in Central naples, good access to all that is to be seen & visited. Staff are very professional & kind, do ask for their recommendations re restaurants,, they are tip top. Lovely roof top terrace for breakfast, & a hot tub which even though the hotel was fully booked we had to ourselves on 3 consecutive nights. A big thanks to Roy Sonia Gemma & the rest of the team.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear c_c Midlan,

Thanks for sharing you experience with the community of TA!
The staff thanks you indeed and hopes to get the opportunity to welcome you back in future.
Kind Regards,

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great hotel in Naples !

Stayed one night before early AM flight out of Naples. Small hotel and a little tricky to find as it is on the 3rd floor of a building that you need to enter through a courtyard from the street. It is about a 20 euro and <15 min trip to airport.

Neighborhood is very good, especially for Naples. Not far from the harbor or the old historical city areas, Although you should still be diligent, it is a cleaner and safer location than you will find for most of Naples. It is a block or two off of Via Toledo and Via San Carlos, so lots of pedestrian and some tourist traffic and access to restaurants, patisseries, shopping, etc.

Rooms are newly updated with high quality materials, very clean, large and well appointed. Beds are king size and very comfortable. Air is fresh, good air conditioning, high ceilings, well lit, etc. Very nice.

Service was excellent across the board. Front desk staff was friendly and very active in recommending areas to tour, restaurants, etc and their recommendations were spot on. We had asked to arrange for a large taxi at 5 AM and it was there on time, as planned. 24 hr front desk service, which is unusual for a hotel in Italy of this size.

Very nice hotel and highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear SMac64,

thanks for sharing your experience with the community of TA.
Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad to read that your stay has been excellent.
We work hard to improve our service and to welcome guest the best way possible.
Thanks for the compliments to the staff and for the detailed description of our property.
Hope to get the opportunity to get in touch with you in future.
Kind Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very good location, close to the port so you can go and visit Capri and Ischia very easily. Very nice staff, helping you with everything you need. Good breakfast with non gluten products for intolerants. Nice rooms with beautiful bathrooms. Rooftop is great.
Would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear lalolo74,
thanks for sharing your opinion about our property with the community of TA.
Thanks for having descript the great position of the hotel and for the compliments to the staff.
Hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again at our property.
Kind Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Escapio and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.