We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel to your Saves list
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133 Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed for one night and fully satisfied with it. Shorty it's value for money ! Staff is kind and helpful. Rooms are rather good and decorated user friendly. I would higly recommend the Hotel for anynone who is looking for quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Murat 255.

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay. One night might be to short to have a sensitive touch of Naples, and i hope that our hospitality makes you return in order to stay a bit more next time to explore this wonderful city.
Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    126
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
57
301
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel itself was very nice- a welcome respite from the heat and hubbub of Naples.

The hotel location was great, right in between the more prosperous area of Naples and the more interesting, but slightly edgier, old town. The entrance, through a courtyard and up three floors in a lift, is not promising but the rest of the hotel is much nicer.

Our room was lovely, exactly what we needed after a long day travelling from Assisi. We got a bottle of Champagne compliments of the management after we arrived- which was a lovely touch.

So why only three stars? A few things the hotel did, did not quite work- breakfast was served in our room, but in a slightly disorganised manner, the hotel booked a taxi for us to the railway station but didn't tell us the trains were on strike- all quite small things, but just meant we felt a little disappointed with our stay.

Naples itself was interesting, though my wife felt a little threatened by the edgier aspects of the City. The Subterrainian tour was well worth a visit and Naples is a great base for both Pompeii and Herculaneum which are available on the local railway systems- both these sites have excellent and cheap, though under publicised, left luggage facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Will R,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future.
We always try to leave the best memories to our guest and the fact that we have not reached our intent this time regreats us. Unfortunately the strike was not expected, it has been decided in the morning, like it happened throughout the week.

Best Regards
Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Room was small but bathroom was big. Staff was very helpful. Location is convenient as it is close to the shopping street and port. Breakfast was average - taste was ok but there could be more choices. The hotel is located on the third floor of the building which is a bit inconvenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Ummilini,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. The hotel is modern, but has lots of atmosphere. We stayed in a junior suite, on a corner of the hotel and had good views in two directions. We were able to walk everywhere - the location is great. The room was spacious and the staff very helpful. we would have liked to have breakfast on the rooftop terrace, but it rained everyday and the terrace is not covered. Breakfast was a bit minimal and we had to have it in a cramped room inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear CandTSydney,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay. I hope to see you again, may be in the summer time in order to enjoy the breakfast in our terrace.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

At first we were not sure about this hotel but we grew to like it. The hotel is just 14 bedrooms on the top of a bank building. The entrance is via a lift in a dingy back alley and off-putting.

The rooms themselves were clean bright and modern, but the windows were slits - not more than 15 cm high. As is it on the top floor the ceilings are angled and poorly insulated. When it rained it sounded very loud. Outside noise was also very noticeable.

The breakfast/bar area is minuscule - 6 tables of 2 seaters.

Having said all of this, the staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr. AltonBob,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guest in the future. I would like to answear in a few points to your complaints about the structure:
1) Our attic rooms are very modern, and trust me very rare to find in a Mediterranean area.
Being the hotel a very young structure, i can assure you that the windows were very carefully
isolated, but unfortunately you stayed in a very rainy week and it may be caused some
unexpected noise.

2) Pointing out your displeasure at the reception they've could without hesitation
change the room if possible.

3) The Breakfast area tries to provide an intimate atmosphere, for this reason has been opted
for a smaller area being in total only 13 rooms, avoiding the creation of a cold ambience.

I like to clarify that i don' t intend to move any polemic on you review about your recent stay that is important to us. I just take this opportunity to advise our future guest that the Reception is available 24/7 for any informations or complaints during your stay.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILANO
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Two-night weekend stay (30 November-2 December 2012). La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
turned out to be a wonderful choice! The hotel is very small, located at the third floor of a building in the heart of Naples, near Piazza Municipio. It's lovely, and the room was very nice and large - the location of the hotel is centrally located - and very close to Maschio Angioino. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Mr. VINX1978,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay. Thanks for all the compliments made to our structure and in particular for having posted photos about our "Penthouse" room, which are very rare rooms to find in a Mediterranean area. We hope too see you soon again,

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel seems to be a recently refurbished hotel. Everything new in the room, no carpets in the room which makes it cleaner and beautiful. The wi-fi connection in the rooms is also excellent. My only one complaint it was that poor breakfast. More than that, it needs variety, more quantity and more quality. Also there's no room service because there's no restaurant there. I loved the fact is very close to Napoli harbour. So, I went to Ischia by boat once. If there was a Metro station nearby it would make a big difference. By the way, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LifestyleHotelNapoli, Guest Relations Manager at La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear JohnEsc,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Our Breakfast is a "served" service and not a buffet style specially made to make our guest feel the most comfortable possible. However, we understand that it can be a very subjective opinion about this method and the it's quality. Thanks again for the final score given at your experience by us.

Best Regards

Massimo Santangelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel

Address: Via P. E. Imbriani, 30 | P.zza Municipio, 80133 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > San Ferdinando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel is a brand new luxury experience. Fully equipped rooms are ready to make You feel at home, details such as marble baths, linen sheets, mastro raphael tissues, soundproofed doors and windows are only a few of the total offer. Bio breakfast buffet also avaiable with the continental one. Your Friend In our exclusive concierge service that will provide You a special, unique stay experience. All of that in an extremely strategic location, in the heart of the Town, opposite to the Port, the san Carlo Theatre, Plebiscito Square and Via Toledo. A Relax and luxury oasis in the middle of Naples, welcome to La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.