We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good location for site-seeing and excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CineHoliday

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CineHoliday to your Saves list
Hotel CineHoliday
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really good location for site-seeing and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights in March. It is (only) a three star hotel, so don't expect anything flashy, but it was very clean and surprisingly quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was also generous and had a good range of food (mainly cakes of course!). Its proximity to Garibaldi Station is a real plus. The local restaurant 'Da Donato' recommended to us on our first night is reason enough to stay here. A family run restaurant since the 1950s with seafood dishes and fresh pasta and pizza to die for. Don't be put off by the negative reviews of crime-ridden and dirty Naples, it's not half as bad as some people seem to think it is.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much from my heart for Your wonderful review.

We are glad that You enjoyed our hotel.

Hotel Cineholiday is Your home in Naples.

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You again.

Good Luck... Take care...

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    107
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
89
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

This Hotel was great. Really friendly staff, tasty breakfast, and the rooms-really cool if you are a fan of cinema or music. Each room has vintage lamps, posters, etc. Mine even had the Sticky Fingers album sleeve up on the wall(which was really cool since I'm such a huge Stones fan). Also, a two minute walk from the train station. Definitely will stay here again should I return to Naples.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so so much for Your review.

We're happy that You enjoyed our hotel.

It's nice to read in Your words that You will come back again.

So Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting For You again.

Take care.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I went to Naples for a city break, i can honestly say this hotel exceeded all expectations. the location is perfect, 5 minute walk away from the train station, also the city centre is 10 minute walk maximum. the hotel is surrounded by great places to eat, providing you're happy eating pizza and ice cream.

Luigi and Ima were incredibly helpful throughout our stay and gave us great tips on how to navigate through the city so we could get to the all the must see attractions.

The breakfast was very satisfying and the same applies for the Wi-Fi.

Overall the hotel is a fantastic place to stay, brilliant value for money and cannot go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank You so so much for Your review.

We're very happy that You enjoyed our hotel.

We work with a lot of love, with great professionalism and with such passion to make our guests

happy.

Hotel Cineholiday is Your Home in Naples.

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You again.

Take care

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

I stayed there for two nights as a solo traveler.
The room was comfortable, with a nice bathroom and balcony. The Owners, especially Anna and her husband were wonderful.!! Such a helpful and nice people who make your stay very pleasurable.
Breakfast was nice and included toasty croissant - very yummy.
Although this area of Naples was seedy for me, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Near the hotel is a very good bakery, must try babà.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, March 12, 2015
Thank You so much for Your Review.

We're happy that You enjoyed our hotel...!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday are waiting for You again...!!!!

Good luck

Take care

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We were there in September 2014, Was it a 5 star Hotel? No it wasn't but it was very cheap,it was clean, we had free Wi-Fi, free breakfast in the mornings, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, Air condition functional, centre of Naples, staff were more than friendly, the owner Luigi great guy with his sister. What more can you ask for? We had a great restaurant as you walk out the Hotel, great food cheap prices. When I eventually go back to Naples I will definitely come back to this Hotel. I truly recommend it! Grazie a te Luigi e a tutto lo staff! Ci rivedremmo presto.

Room Tip: we had the 105 and had no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, January 12, 2015
Thank You so so much for Your Wonderful Review.

Thank You !!!! Lovely...!!!!

We are very happy that You enjoyed our hotel.

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You again in Naples.

See You soon.

Happy New Year...!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Our family stayed here for 4 nights in October. It was clean, friendly and convenient. The family were really helpful and always kind towards our 7 year old daughter, which made her feel really welcome. The breakfast was nice and the rooms were clean. 5 min walk from the main station. Thanks so much for making our stay a great one.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Thanks so much for Your fantastic and wonderful review.

We are really pleased that You enjoyed our hotel.

All the people who arrive at our hotel, they become part of our family.

A great big hug from Naples.

Good luck in your life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonding, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

We booked the room via Mail. The communication was great, everything was easy. We stayed in the Penelope Cruz room for 5 nights. The room was small (especially the shower), but friendly decorated and clean. We had a nice, small balcony. The breakfast is good and enough.
The location is great, just 5 Minutes from the Trainstation and the Metro. The old town is just some hundred meters away. The ALI-Bus from the Airport stops 5 Minutes away on the Piazza Garibaldi.
The biggest plus is the Family that runs the Hotel. They are all very friendly, you can ask them for everything. Luigi is a big SSC NAPOLI-fan, which is a big plus for me :-) Forza Napoli!

When we come to Napoli, we will come to this place again, for sure!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
Thanks so much for Your fantastic and wonderful review.

We are really pleased that You enjoyed our hotel.

The hotel Cineholiday is Your small home in Naples.

Forza Napoli !!!!

A big hug to Naples.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CineHoliday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CineHoliday

Address: Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CineHoliday 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel of the city all dedicated to the cinema's world! You can choose between 14 rooms such as Marilyn Monroe Room, Nouvelle Vague Room, Dolce Vita Room, Audrey Hepburn Room, Vintage 70's Room, Diva's Hollywood Room and many others. We are located a few steps far from Railway Central Station, Port and main public transports of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel CineHoliday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CineHoliday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.