We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CineHoliday

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CineHoliday to your Saves list
Hotel CineHoliday
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great service and value for money. The breakfast offered was fantastic, way beyond what I expected. The staff were friendly, and when we got back after leaving our bag with them they had even taken it to our room. Naples itself is really scary but we felt reasonably safe traversing to and from the station. We ate at a nearby restaurant and had the best pizza I have ever eaten. The only negative thing is that the beds were hard but we still slept ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks a lot...!!!!!

We are pleased that You have been well at CINEHOLIDAY.

Every day we work more and more to make our guests happy.

Thanks so much to heart.

See You... Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    107
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
89
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shiraz, Iran
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Positive things: Near to the train central station, restaurants and historical part of the city - Budget rate - Clean bath and toilets - friendly staff - nice design with classic movies pictures

Negative things: Small single bed that was not comfort - Was NOT wifi in the room, just in the small lobby

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You So much for Your Review...!!!!

See You...!!!!

Ciao Ciao

Greetings from Naples...!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Chose this hotel based on all the positive reviews and virtually no negative reviews. Also because the reviews were current. With address entered in my iPhone, didn't take long to find from the train station. Only 10 minute level walk. On leaving the train station, walk down the left-hand-side of Piazza Girabaldi and turn left on Silvio Spaventa. On the outside, the sign says Holiday Hotel, not CineHoliday. But there is also a placard on the street. There is 24 hour access, so you don't need a key for the downstairs door - just ring the bell when you get upstairs. Reception and breakfast on level 1 - rooms on level 2.

While overall it could use some updating, the room was a good size, we had a balcony on the street, the a/c worked great, small shower but great water pressure and draining. Large bath towels. Daily maid service. Great breakfast room 7:30-10:30 with coffee to order. We also got comp'd 2 bottles of water and a mini-bottle of proseco.

Well worth the €55 per night we spent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank You so much for Your very detailed review.

Really Made us very very happy...!!!!

Always remember that the CINEHOLIDAY HOTEL Is your small house in Naples and you are

always welcome...!!!!!

See You

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

It took me a while to find it because none of the locals knew the hotel by this name, in the end I stumbled upon it by accident. It is really close to the train station, so the area is not the best, but typical for Naples, grubby and rundown. Although it's not top luxury, the room was clean and perfectly fit for purpose. There was a cute little balcony, which came as a pleasant surprise as it gave a great opportunity to people watch from above. The staff are fantastic, the breakfast was good. The decoration is kooky but fabulous, with loads of old film posters, magazine covers etc. Low price - great experience.
Definitely one I will be returning to and one I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks so much for Your review.

Your words we have filled our hearts with joy.

We work every day to satisfy our customers and make them happy.

THANK YOUUUU !!!!!

We waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

See you

CIAO CIAO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Incredibly friendly staff. They were very helpful and hospitable. The rooms were clean, they had a great breakfast, and the hotel was very reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Naples.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank You so Much!!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday Staff are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

THANK YOU SO SO MUCH...!!!!!

Ciao Ciao

See You...!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We initially chose this hotel for its proximity to the station (literally around the corner) for our early morning train when we left, and so glad that we did! Admittedly the area isn't a nice one, but thats true for many central station areas. Cozy, clean rooms and a lovely atmosphere, as well as a great breakfast in the morning. The service was excellent and probably the best of any hotel I've stayed in, they made you feel totally welcome and nothing was too much of a problem!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank Youu So So Much...!!!!!!

Your review really made us happy.!!!

We are honored...!!!!!

We are waiting for You in Naples again...!!!!

Thank You...!!!! Grazieeeeee....!!!!

See You... Ciao Ciao...!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved our stay at the CineHoliday Hotel. The whole family is wonderful and very, very kind and helpful. Thank you all so much for your suggestions for sightseeing and meals. The location is perfect and quiet. Our room had airconditioning, which was helpful in the 90 degree Fahrenheit heat and plenty of storage for our things while touring. What a pleasure it was to meet all of you! Thank you!

Room Tip: Jenny and Paul A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luigi-Manzo, Proprietario at Hotel CineHoliday, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank You so much...!!!!!

It was really a pleasure for us to meet You!!!!!

You' re really wonderful people...!!!!!

Hotel Cineholiday are waiting for You in Naples again!!!!

See You soon..!!!!

Ciao Ciao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CineHoliday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CineHoliday

Address: Via Silvio Spaventa 18, 80142 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CineHoliday 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first hotel of the city all dedicated to the cinema's world! You can choose between 14 rooms such as Marilyn Monroe Room, Nouvelle Vague Room, Dolce Vita Room, Audrey Hepburn Room, Vintage 70's Room, Diva's Hollywood Room and many others. We are located a few steps far from Railway Central Station, Port and main public transports of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel CineHoliday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CineHoliday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.