We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little place with delicious seafood” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria da Antonio

Osteria da Antonio
Via Depretis 143, 80133 Naples, Italy (Mercato)
+39 (0)815510138
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 1,709 restaurants in Naples
Price range: $35 - $140
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mercato
Description: It is pretty much across the street from Calata San Marco and right before Piazza Municipo.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cute little place with delicious seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

If you visit Napoli, you should definitely eat here. We enjoyed it a lot. The atmosphere was really nice and the people were friendly. House wine was also tasteful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    108
    94
    27
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A must eat place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been here twice and probably will go again tomorrow. The lasagna is wonderful so is the carabinara. Try the desserts you won't be sorry. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. Plus don't forget your digestive. The apple was perfect. Don't miss the wonderful restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Checked into our hotel-the Renaissance. The person at the desk recommended the restaurant. It was an easy walk. When we got there we found a charming place. We were a little leary upon entering because at that point (7:30 PM), we were the only diners, but we know that Europeans eat later. Well, Antonio came and greeted us and what came next was one of the most pleasurable experiences we have encountered while traveling in Italy. Antonio's food was delicious. Within minutes of our arrival the restaurant was packed. Antonio speaks 7 languages so it was quite the united nations. We enjoyed Antonio and the food so much that we reserved for our 2nd night. Although, Antonio did not know us from a hole in the wall, he cooked a meal that my husband requested-especially for him. Antonio had no way of knowing if we would indeed return but this is the kind of person he is. On our 2nd night, a tourist from St Petersburg, Russia (another repeat diner from past year) presented him with a book of poetry which Antonio proudly displayed. These 2 nights dining in his restaurant were certainly one of the main highlights of our trip. We now have a new friend in Naples-Antonio!!! Bravo!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice people, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The restaurant we had planned to visit was closed, so we walked down towards another Pizzeria and saw Osteria da Antonio. The place is very small with tables shoehorned in, but a nice ambiance.

I had Linguine with octopus and it was one of the nicest meals I have eaten.

Recommended !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Deserves respect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Osteria da Antonio is a perfect small venue to experience Neopolitan cuisine and personality. I have seen the few negative reviews and those individuals probably did not enjoy Naples or its unique culture and spirit, in general. Antonio is like an institution and he puts great effort and care into his place. It needs to be embraced like Naples and, by the way, the food is very, very good. Just ask Antonio about the specials and what he recommends and you will not be disappointed, unless you have some rigid, inflexible expectation. Buon appetito!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria da Antonio also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Osteria da Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osteria da Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.