We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atmosfere del Centro Storico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atmosfere del Centro Storico to your Saves list
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Corso Umberto I n. 23, 80133 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The rooms are stunning and extremely clean. Upon finding out that we needed to wash clothes on a Sunday (laundromats were closed), the host washed our clothes herself and ironed one item as well (for free)! Very friendly and very helpful host who clearly knows a lot about Napoli. On arrival we were offered to upgrade to a bigger room for free. Fantastic service and a very pleasant stay. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
115
21
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Communication was very smooth before the arrival date. I really appreciate quick email replies.

Home made Pastries were so delicious. Coffee, juice, eggs, fruits so much food from the morning.
On our last breakfast, she made a traditional Neapolitan sweets and that was also delicious.
I think her pastries are better than the ones in cafes. I should have asked her recipe !!! :)) I am so looking forward to eating them already next time!

The location is fantastic. Walking distance to majority of tourist sites, Napoli port for island hopping, and several great restaurant districts. If we needed a taxi she would negotiate one so we wouldn't be advantage of.


Room was clean everyday. Shower is small but it was no problem for me.
Good water pressure. Good air conditioning. Electronic kettle, small fridge, were useful too.


She was so enthusiastic about Napoli, kind, and friendly. Made us feel so comfortable and safe. Real B and B experience.

We asked her everyday where to go and where to eat. Everywhere she recommended was worth visiting. She made our visit in Napoli 100 times better. Also advice on how not to get pick pocketed. We recommend to ask her for tourist places to go.


We went there for our honeymoon and she gave us a bottle of wine, free of charge. They also have wine available on an honor system in the common room, which we think was very convenient.

We both enjoyed talking to her, she and her husband are very charming and charismatic.



One thing we regret was that we could not say good bye and take a picture together at the check out :( since she was gone out for a while and we were in hurry.

When we return to Napoli we know where we are staying. You can't stay anywhere else once you stay this B and B.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a small gem of a hotel convenietly located near the harbour of Naples. It is run by a couple who have added thier decorative personal touches everywhere. There is an aged lift that takes one to the 4th floor where one finds the spacious entrance hall and where we were met by the extremely friendly signora Bozena. Our room was huge with very high ceilings, a lovely bathroom and an extra bed. The linen was all lace embroidered. The large room opened onto an inner courtyard and the windows were double glazed to keep out any noise. The A/C worked beautifully. The signora served us a wonderful breakfast every morning on a trolley in our room. She was extremely informative and accommodating. This small hotel is a gem and comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We spent a lovely night at this B and B. Bozena, the owner and host, is such a lovely person and so happy to help with anything we needed. The rooms are gorgeous and very clean and comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were travelling with our two teenage sons and we were all very comfortable. Breakfast was also wonderful. A well deserved 10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We could tell about this b&b for hours but we'll try to limit ourselves to the main features.

- EXCELLENT service from the host (Bozena). Always ready with great advice, tips, itineraries of trains/busses/ .... We've been to other top rated b&b's and hotels in various cities but this one was by far the best in respect of providing great advice and service for our trip to Naples and the surrounding cities (again thanks Bozena);
- Tasty breakfast :)
- Certainly clean room with a lot of atmosphere;
- Water (and soft drinks/beer/wine) can be bought in the b&b which is a nice touch in order not to have to go out at night ;)
- free wifi

Certainly worth the visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence,KS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is not hyperbole to say that there is no way we could have enjoyed our stay in Naples as much as we did without the assistance of the wonderful proprietor of this perfect B&B.

Naples is not an easy city to navigate without assistance from a local person who understands how to get around in the city, who speaks the language, and who is willing to make phone calls to help you get as much from your time as possible. This is what we found in spades at this B&B!

Our hostess went well beyond our expectations to ensure that we enjoyed our time in Naples, and we felt such gratitude for having selected their accommodations. Bozena was so warm and welcoming when we arrived, that we felt right at home and comfortable to ask her questions and to talk with her about anything. She is a jewel in the crown of Naples!

The B&B itself is very comfortable, well-appointed, and perfectly located for anyone who wants to see the best of Naples' Historic District or the University. It is located just down the street from the University metro stop which connects easily to the train station for travelers looking to explore outside the city in Pompeii or Herculaneum as we did. From this B&B we also were able to walk to wonderful spots near the university without taking the metro for dinners and just hanging in the square off of the university. We were there during the World Cup playoffs and enjoyed sitting in the square with the locals watching the game and drinking beers as the sun set.

Every morning, Bozena brought us the most amazing breakfast!! I cannot even describe what a pleasure it was to look forward to the assortment of fresh and tasty foods she brought to us. Her coffee was wonderful as well. She asked us each evening what we would like from the assortment she offered and we enjoyed each and everything she brought to us! (See the attached picture).

The room itself was beautifully appointed with antiques that Bozena has found over the years. We slept on a firm mattress with pure linen sheets and a beautiful, soft silk bedspread. The room had a remote controlled air-conditioner which kept us perfectly comfortable during a heat wave in Naples. Besides being beautifully appointed, this room and the bathroom were impeccably clean!

We will always have a fondness in our hearts for Naples because we chose to stay at this B&B with Bozena and Mario.

Room Tip: Our room had one window which opened to the inner courtyard. We enjoyed the feeling of staying in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

It is with fond memories and appreciation for the outstanding hospitality we received that I write this review of Atmosfere Del Centro Storico Bed and Breakfast. We could not have asked for or received more suitable accommodations for our stay in Naples. First, I will comment on the usual interests of travelers. The location is near the historic center of Naples on a major street near a Metro stop, bus stops and the port. Access to and from the airport, train and ferries is relatively easy. Located on the fourth floor in the private home of Bozena and Mario, your accommodations are lovely, safe, secure and as private as you want. There is an elevator to their floor and you are provided with the ability of free access to the building, elevator and room. WiFi is readily available. Breakfast is provided in your room and Bozena will make some accommodations to individual reasonable breakfast requests. The breakfasts we had were wonderful, tasteful and filling. Bozena, with Mario's assistance, has filled the guests' rooms with comfortable restored antique furniture and linens that present a nice compliment to this old, historical city. The air conditioning and bathroom facilities are well maintained and functioning. Bozena prides herself on keeping a very clean and but comfortable place. The most outstanding feature of this B&B was Bozena herself. I am sure I could say the same for Mario but most of our dealings were with Bozena. She is full of life, good spirit and indefatigable energy. Our trip would not have been as successful or would we have been able to see so much without her able assistance and recommendations. It is without hesitation that I highly recommend Atmosfere Del Centro Storico Bed and Breakfast. Naples is a city with much to offer. It is not as filled with tourists as many of the Italian cities that are the common destination for most tours. It is a hard working bustling place filled people going about making a living. Thanks to Bozena we were able to more fully experience much of what this city has to offer in the comfort of a place that felt much like home.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atmosfere del Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosfere del Centro Storico

Address: Corso Umberto I n. 23, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Naples' shopping district, B&B Atmosfere Del Centro Storico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, and an LCD TV with DVD players. Federico II University is around 50 metres away.Atmosfere Del Centro Storico is on the fourth floor of a residential building. It is a 10 minutes' walk from the harbour for ferries to Capri and Ischia.Rooms have a classic design with tiled floors and wooden furniture. They come with a minibar and work desk. Bathrooms are either private or shared. A buffet breakfast is served each morning.This B&B is ideal for exploring Naples' shops or visiting the many surrounding churches and monuments. You also have many dining options in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atmosfere del Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atmosfere del Centro Storico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.