We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room in the family home” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atmosfere del Centro Storico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Atmosfere del Centro Storico to your Saves list
Atmosfere del Centro Storico
Corso Umberto I n. 23, 80133 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 378 Naples B&B and Inns
NZ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A room in the family home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

First the pluses: you will not find a greater ambassador for the city than Bozena. Although not a native born Neapolitan, or even Italian, she cannot speak more highly of her adoptive home and what it has to offer. Her warnings on how to stay safe are both sadly apposite and worth heeding and her recommendations on attractions and restaurants are excellent.
The breakfasts are huge and fresh and the welcome she laid out for us was wonderful.

The negatives: personally I like a bit more privacy than was afforded by staying in someone's own home and, while converting family homes is increasingly common, this on the wrong side of the line for me - still too much home and not enough privacy. To explain, our privacy wasn't invaded (as far as I know) but I like a room that I lock to remain locked after it's been cleaned, rather than having to rely on the honesty of other guests.
Some of the fittings in the room were loose, such as the light switch to the bathroom.
Lastly it was simply a style that wasn't to my taste: I like modern and uncluttered; this place is eclectic and very busy. I was reminded of a cross between Zorba the Greek and David Copperfield's Miss Faversham. Sorry.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atmosfere_info, Proprietario at Atmosfere del Centro Storico, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear guest, first of all thank you so much for your review, but i want to say that after the cleaning service in guest rooms, i always close the door. So, the advantage of living in our own house, offers its assurance of compliance with the privacy of others and the custody of the objects, in addition to the many positive things that you wrote me, and the other ones which, lavishly write me all my other guests.
Secondly, nothing is loose in the bathroom, it's just that the Italian law provides a switch-alarm (not light switch) located near the shower which is operated by a rope.

And last but not least, everyone decorates their home according to is own taste, just like everyone when traveling choose the places according his own taste. Than, we love interior design in eclectic style, just because it is characterized by the combination of elements from different periods, creating surprising combinations, but consistent.

In fact, our site is full of pictures of our much appreciated interiors, eaven by Zorba the Greek and Charles Dikens Romance, "David Copperfield".

So, if you love the "Ikea style", and also feel an excessive penchant for privacy, please choose a more formal and cold hotel treatment in your travels, otherwise your criticisms express only individual points of view, and have no use for the community of travelers.
Sorry
Bozena, Pasquale and Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
115
21
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larvik, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed only one night here on our way back home from the Amalfi Coast. But it was a good choice. The room certainly had atmosfere, and was quite romantic. We was taken good care of and the breakfast was big and good, the coffee was excellent. Service was very good. We was warned that we needed to close all the windows (4)because of the traffice outside, we did not follow this advice and did regret that. But you have to expect that when you are in the middle of a busy city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay at the Atmosfere could not have been better. Mario & Bozena are the friendliest & most helpful hoteliers you could wish to meet. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely & big & spotlessly clean. The breakfast was lovely & everything was so fresh. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anybody. The best out of our 4 week holiday traveling around Italy

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Naples is a tough city for first time visitors. It becomes just the opposite if you stay at Atmosfere del Centro Storico. Because you are greeted by the warmest and most accommodating hostess, Bozana who goes through a detailed explanation of "how to use" everything but does not stop there, inspects you before you go out and gives you crucial safety tips. (including how to carry your bag) ...This is not all. Her warm and generous service of breakfast, the linen sheets (REAL) and her presence for any question you may have, makes you feel at home. On top of everything, the location of this B&B with a unique atmosphere could not be better...Walking distance to many historical sites and to the Metro and to the bus stop and to the harbor :) ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

After a walk down a bustling Corso Umberto in Naples, one arrives to the Atmosfere del Centro Storico and is greeted by Bolzena, an excellent host. She takes much time to show you the room and have you completely understand all of the details of using the elevator and other security features of the B&B. Very thorough! She works very hard to make sure you are satisfied with everything about your stay. The B and B is a bit on the small side and you must like the feeling of living in the house with a family in fairly close quarters but this is a true Italian family experience! Bolzena's wonderful husband Mario is there along with her son and you are in fact living with them in a four bedroom apartment. Very interesting. You have a large well equipped room with most of the amenities and although there is no common breakfast room, you are treated to a custom made delicious breakfast that is rolled in by cart by Bolzena each morning at the time you prescribe! Very nice. Bolzena as well as Mario are excellent in assisting you with dinner suggestions and we were sent to a very authentic and cool place named Nanella's. The location of Atmosfere is excellent with easy walking to most important areas. Although not for everyone, for a unique experience with a nice family, Atmosfere Centro Storico is an excellent place to see and experience Napoli!

Room Tip: There are only a few and all seem very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excellent location , delightful, helpful, warm and attentive host, with a passion for the history of the building and absolute attention to every detail. Comfortable and well appointed quiet room. Excellent and generous breakfast. There were no visible devices with LED lights in the room, making it ideal for people who like a dark room at night.Like many other B&Bs throughout Italy the shower stall might feel a a bit tight for a larger than average person.
Underground parking was available close by at a daily rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this cute B&B for two evenings. Bozena and Mario suprised us with flowers and champagne when we arrived. Upon booking, I mentioned to Bozena that we were coming to Italy to be married and she was so cute to have this sweet surprise waiting for us in our room when we arrived. Our room was very large and included our own bathroom. The place was very clean and well taken care of. Bozena made our stay very comfortable and went out of her way to ensure that we were happy with everything. She even ran around to locate an open store to fax an important document to our wedding planner late one evening. She truly makes every effort to satisfy her guests. Thanks again Bozena!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atmosfere del Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmosfere del Centro Storico

Address: Corso Umberto I n. 23, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Naples' shopping district, B&B Atmosfere Del Centro Storico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi, and an LCD TV with DVD players. Federico II University is around 50 metres away.Atmosfere Del Centro Storico is on the fourth floor of a residential building. It is a 10 minutes' walk from the harbour for ferries to Capri and Ischia.Rooms have a classic design with tiled floors and wooden furniture. They come with a minibar and work desk. Bathrooms are either private or shared. A buffet breakfast is served each morning.This B&B is ideal for exploring Naples' shops or visiting the many surrounding churches and monuments. You also have many dining options in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Atmosfere del Centro Storico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atmosfere del Centro Storico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.