We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carbonara 112, 80139 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family offer
Ranked #13 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockport
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Value and Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

As part of the accor chain, given the right promotion this is a brilliant combo of the best value in Naples and the most luxurious accommodation. Situated in the palace of the king of Naples, it's only a 10-15 minute walk from the main station through the plaza Garibaldi and then via carbonara. It posits itself as being in the historic quarter, bit is on the edge at best. Regardless, it's still a secure tranquil haven in chaotic Napoli, with fantastic bijou standard rooms. These either look into a serene central courtyard anyway, or onto a bustling main street but with soundproofing that borders on the magical. Fantastic service from all staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    545
    95
    29
    15
See reviews for
203
766
84
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monte-carlo, Monaco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very friendly staff, amazing breakfast, very comfortable rooms and beds ! Very beautiful hotel that is a real palace full of charm and history. The staff is always very willing to help and provide as much information as possible. The bedding is extremely clean and comfortable. Loved the added touch of receiving personal cards in the evening with the next day's weather. This hotel is really a 5 star, excellent service.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Naples. Old european style structure with two internal courtyards and friendly staff. although not an amazing neighborhood, I still find the hotel to be an amazing value. In General, there are not too many great neighborhoods in NAP. A beautiful old city that is mostly dirty neglected and decorated with graffitis on old monuments and amazing structure. Citizenship that takes their City for granted without giving the slightest attention to the mess created by their conduct. I wish they would alean it up, it can be an amazing city.

Room Tip: i booked with Cheaptickets.com and received a great rate about EU-100.00 including breakfast and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here before flying home from our honeymoon in Italy and could not have asked for a better hotel experience. We weren't overly excited about being in Naples but this place made it a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are using Naples as a transit stop. Super clean, really nice room and good staff. The breakfast was also amazing.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We chose this hotel among the top reviewed on Tripadvisor and we're definitely happy about the choice we made.
First, the hotel is located conveniently - close enough to the train station if you want to walk there, close to the Centro Storico and to Via dei Tribunali, just a 10' walk.
And the palace itself is very nice, the cloisters are beautiful - I can just imagine how pleasant could be to sit there and enjoy a drink during summertime.
The staff is very welcoming and helpful and is ready to help you as they can.
Our room (the standard one) was quite good - well cleaned, spacious enough, with a big bathroom. Maybe the walls should be repainted because there are some marks here and there but overall the room was good.
And we did sleep very well - the bed is really comfortable and the room is quite silent.
The only thing I did not find up to the expectations - especially based on the reviews I red on Tripadvisor - is breakfast. It is ok, there is quite enough choice and you can find some local products. I was only expecting something more based on what many reviews were stating.
But overall I would stay in this hotel again, I think it's very good and the price is totally acceptable.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor that is probably the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Well located on the edge of the historico centro. Atmospheric converted palazzo with large rooms and generous communal areas. We were a last minute booking and on arrival were told because the hotel was fully booked we had been upgraded to a junior suite!! Very friendly staff who noticed from my passport it was my birthday and congratulated me on the day. What service! My only complaint is the WiFi only worked in the foyer and it was not a secure connection. There's a fantastic pizza place nearby. Walk up the street, left at the main road and it's 50 metres on the left with a pizza paddle sign outside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Italy
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel, in a good location, closed to the train station and to the old center.
The scenario is old fashion, in a building of the XIII century.
Very clean, recently renewed this hotel is really confortable; friendly the receptionists.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection

Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Splendia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.