We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Carbonara 112, 80139 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family offer
Ranked #13 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Top class hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Rooms comfortable, staff incredibly helpful, hotel beautiful, sleep quality great, air conditioning most welcome, breakfast delicious, location convenient for exploring Naples. Easy walking distance from station (although not the nicest of walks).

Naples itself takes a bit of getting used to but if you can cope with the noise, hustle and bustle and dirt then you begin to appreciate how amazing it is. This hotel is an oasis of cleanliness and luxury in otherwise quite a run down area, especially turning right from the main entrance towards the station. Turn left however and you quickly reach bustling shops, restaurants, museums and churches which enable you to get the feel for this vibrant and unique city. We ran out of time to see everything and will definitely be returning, most definitely to the same hotel. Staff were incredibly helpful and after the heat and dirt of the day the rooms were clean, comfortable and cool. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ours was on the third floor above the bustling Via Carbonara. Great way to watch Naples go by withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    545
    95
    29
    15
See reviews for
203
766
84
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arrived in Naples by train, heard lots negative comments about this city, not impressed by the look of train station, worse, couldn't hire taxi due to taxi drivers on strike. 15 mins walk from station to hotel, exhausted with heavy luggage walking on uneven path. Luckily, got upgrade rooms with balcony, very comfort bedding, beautifully decorated, helpful staff,spent time with my cousins after sight seeing, resting, sipping wine on balcony, it indeed made our trip special. Will recommend and stay again!

Room Tip: Book the room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great location close to the "centro storico". Other reviewers seem to think this is a disadvantage, but why would you visit Naples if you didn't want to find out what it is really like? The hotel itself is in an old restored "palace", although there is no evidence of this in the bedrooms or public areas. Our room was well equipped, and nicely laid out with a sleeping area on an upper level and the bathroom and a sitting area on a lower level. There are two large courtyards for relaxing in, plus the usual bar, resaurant etc that we did not use - preferring to sample life on the streets. Our only complaint was some lack of service - for example we could not borrow an iron, alledgely because of "health and safety", but this is a city where motorbikes drive down the pavements with none of the three riders wearing crash helmets whilst the driver checks his mobile phone messages.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I echo previous reviews the hotel is stylish and friendly and, once you get your bearings, a good base from which to explore Naples. We found the city a lttle challenging to start with but soon acclimatised to the faded grandeur and life lived on the street. The staff are unfailingly helpful and gave us some valuable advice on getting around, choosing restaurants etc. For the price we were rather amazed by the standard of the rooms, furnishings and bathrooms. Go now before it gets too popular!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street give you a great birdseye view of the surrounding area. Others look over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Situated on the edge of the crumbling, narrow, streets of centro storico, this hotel is an oasis of calm in a gritty part of town.

They aren't kidding when they boast of their superior bed linen. The pillows are amazing. In fact the beds were the most comfortable we slept in during our whole trip which is why we returned here for our last night.

The breakfast offers a good selection of sweet and savoury choices but the juice is watered down. Those with good knife skills can carve their own ham from the bone.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, offering advice on nearby places to eat, a map of the city, as well as an early evening knock at the door with a card giving you the weather forecast for the next day.

WiFi is now free - you just need to ask reception for the code, you will need a separate code for each device though.

And if you are lucky enough to stay in the room I was in, I've left you a little gift - a corkscrew! It took me hours to find anywhere that sold one.

If I'm ever in Naples again I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you're going to need a corkscrew you might want to try 203 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection

Address: Via Carbonara 112, 80139 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Family Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Splendia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Gallery Palazzo Caracciolo Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.