We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Vesi

Pizzeria Vesi
Via S. Biagio Dei Librai, 115, 80138 Naples, Italy (Pendino)
+39 081 5511035‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #826 of 1,861 Restaurants in Naples
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Pendino
Trento, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“so tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We liked so much the pizza. the prices are low and the taste of the pizza is excellent. the waiters are very nice...I recommended this place!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    141
    79
    51
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Steyr, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best Napoli Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Out of every requirement for perfect service but two very good advantages - amazing and sooooo tasty pizza and beautiful surrounding!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simplicity at it's best! Mama Mia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

This is our third visit to a pizzeria now in Naples and it's been one of the best yet. Cheap, simple and super tasty! I had the D.O.C. Pizza which was basically chopped tomatoes(described as small tomatoes of Vesuvius), basil & mozzarella while my wife had the marinara - the best €3 you will spend in Naples.

2 pizzas, large Nastro, 1/2 bottle of wine for €20. Great value!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, null, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the best pizzerias”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This was the 5th visit in Naples for me and I always go to Vesi for their wonderful Pizza al Pesto... Whichever pizza you choose it I'll guarantee it will be delicious, We were served by a very friendly waiter. On this particular visit to Naples we went to Vesi for 3 times.
Can't wait to visit again!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stopped off en route to the Archaeological Museum nearby, Technically, this is a hamburgeria, but the menu and specials are equally pizzas. The quality of the ingredients was great and the pizzas were well prepared, simple and very tasty. Portion sizes initially looked huge, but the pizza bases were so tasty that we pretty much wiped the plates clean. The hamburgers were very good and also well prepared. Prices were as expected for a city pizzaria, on the cheaper side. All in all, a good stop off point. Like most Italian pizzarias, no children's menus, but they did split a pizza for the children without prompting which made it more welcome to the smaller appetites.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Vesi also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Pizzeria Vesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Vesi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.