We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique contemporary star near the magnificent Bay of Naples and close to its historic center!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Romeo Hotel to your Saves list
Romeo Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, 80133 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unique contemporary star near the magnificent Bay of Naples and close to its historic center!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic modern hotel, featuring a unique design and esthetic, fusing contemporary Italian and classical Japanese themes, with superb amenities, including two excellent restaurants and an outdoor rooftop pool, convenient location near the waterfront, providing easy access to ferries for island excursions, also in close proximity to the historic district of Naples.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    89
    56
    25
    17
See reviews for
35
221
16
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel looks new and is clean, but they've consistently chosen looks over functionality. Whether it's the nice but useless bread knives at breakfast, or the good-looking but privacy-deprived bathroom doors, if you care about good and functional design, you'll find something that annoys you around every corner. Ok location, good service.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Hotel is uber modern but very comfortable.
The rooms are spacious, quiet – everything on a button control. The Bathroom lights on a sensor which can be confusing.
The Breakfast is absolutely wonderful - Top floor with view of Harbor and Vesuvius.
The Staff, especially Reception, and Breakfast Service is very accommodating with excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I recently travelled to Naples to visit Roman sites, wonder through the streets of Naples and enjoy the local cuisine.

Lets just say Naples is not what we were expecting! Graffiti everywhere, lots of undesirables and rubbish everywhere! The saddest thing about Naples is that the locals don't seem to care!

So this hotel was our saviour!!! It is beautiful. The service was excellent, rooms impressive and the bars/restaurants were individual looking and really funky. It's like a different world.

During our stay we made the most of the facilities. The wine list is vast with some reasonably priced bottles. Breakfast was fresh with lots to choose from and although we didn't eat in the Sushi bar, it looked great. We also used the spa a great way to relax. The treatments are quite expensive and the massage we had was not really worth the money, I've had better for less.

A good trip but don't expect much from Naples

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne,nj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is defiantly one of the most modern hotels I’ve ever stayed at. Everything is high tech with great design and engineering. We had a deluxe bay view room which was great. Power everything from the curtains to automatic lights. Very sleek yet still comfortable. Breakfast and Spa was included with our stay. Buffet breakfast was okay the first day. (could have had more hot options). The next day we learned we could order breakfast room service for only a flat 10 euro delivery fee. That was great! Almost a 55 euro option. Food was good. We had room service dinner one night too which was good as well. The Spa is amazing. Again, big upscale modern design with everything you need to help your body and relax.
Hotel location is about 5-10 minute walk to the “main” areas with 1 or 2 small restaurants next right next door.

There are a couple issues I did find with the hotel. 1. After sunset the area around the hotel does not seem to be the safest. However, just use a taxi from the lobby and that is fine. 2. Wifi- Which I believe is very important to travelers now days was very weak to almost no signal. After complaining several times they insisted the signal was fine in the hallway. (but that was not the case in the room) . They suggested I go to the business center but that is not what I wanted to do working at 2 am.
3. Last, the climate controlling is good but at times you need to use the window help with cooling/heating. These issues were a bit annoying but still would not stop me from going back.
I dealt with several staff members from the Spa, to room service, bell men, front desk. Etc. I will give a 5 star rating to staff member Chiara at the front desk. (hope I spelt her name right)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was my second time in Naples and my first visit gave me an impression of Naples as "dirty".. and yes I still think it is true.. BUT, staying at Hotel Romeo have really off set that feeling of the city. I LOVED the hotel decore and the modern boutique details everywhere. THey also have two of the BEST restaurants in Naples right in the hotel so if you are into Michelline star dining experience make sure you take an advantage of it. Didn't get to enjoy the breakfast that came with the room as we were either getting up too late or leaving too early but judging by the food i had at the hotel restaurant i would think it's no less than excellent.. the rooms were little small, but it had great attention to details, LOVED having nespresso machine in the room even though we are in Italy, I do like my coffee right when I get up.. so... :)
I find the concierge service somewhat mediocre, but that seems to be running trend with all Italy. I'd give five stars but mediocre concierge service really knocked down to four.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear hyeyon,
Thank you very much for your review.
I am really happy that you appreciated our restaurants, our elegant style and the attention we pay to details.
We will take your precious advice in order to improve our Concierge services…thank you again!!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heviz, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

It's a very good hotel. It's located in a central location and from here you can move easily throughout the city.
The hotel is very modern and stylish.
Even my room and the bathroom were very modern and stylish. The bathroom had a large and comfortable bathtub .
The most beautiful part of the hotel is the swimming pool on the terrace.
Also excellent the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_Romeo, Direttore generale at Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear SarahMarc6,
thanks a lot from the entire staff of Romeo hotel! We really appreciate your review.
We hope to see you here again!
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo Hotel

Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#13 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#16 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Romeo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the enchanting Gulf of Naples, Romeo Hotel is literally a work of art. The manifestation of the melded visions of world renowned architects, designers and artists, Romeo Hotel juxtaposes modern design with an authentic, classic Italian experience. A perfect combination of elegance and style, plus technology and innovation, the Romeo Hotel harmonizes contrasts to create a special form of beauty - making every stay an uplifting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romeo Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.