We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Would Recommend to Everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinquestelle B&B

Save Saved
You added Cinquestelle B&B to your Saves list
Cinquestelle B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinquestelle B&B
Via Bari 10, 80137 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 362 Naples B&B and Inns
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“We Would Recommend to Everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere to stay which will guarantee a warm welcome and will help you out with a bit (or, as in our case, a lot) of local knowledge this is the place for you.

Eugenio, the owner, was waiting for us in the street as we were trying to find the B&B and lugged our humongous suitcase up the two flights of stairs for us. He asked what we wanted to see and when we said the rest of the day was for looking around Naples and the next day we would go to see Pompeii he provided a street map and talked us through an easy walking route around the main sites in the city.

Before we went out in the evening he marked out the safest streets to use should we find ourselves walking home late at night.

The next day at breakfast he told us the best way to get to Pompeii, including walking for a few extra minutes to get on the train at an earlier stop so that we'd get a seat.

The restaurant recommendation he gave us was fantastic, definitely take him up on it. It looks swish but is pretty cheap and they do the same prices for tourists as for locals.

In short, Eugenio will give you good advice and will help you to make the best of your stay.

The room is kept clean and tidy and the B & B is in a good location for exploring.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
15
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Clean comfortable room. Convenient for station. Eugenio appears friendly and helpful but didn't show up to give us breakfast at the time we had agreed before we had to leave. Bit cheeky since we'd paid in advance. No subsequent email to apologise or explain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The name says it all; 5 star!! The owner, Eugenio gave beyond the customer service we expected; better than any service we have received in a top hotel. Eugenio met us off the bus when we first arrived into Naples and led us to our accommodation. He was extremely welcoming, he made us feel very safe and comfortable in the buzzing city. The breakfast he prepared every morning was delicious and VERY Italian! He was brilliant when we needed advice and told us exactly what we needed to do when catching a train/tram; he even drove us down to the harbour to catch the boat to Capri (free of charge)!
This small yet wonderful B&B was perfect for our short break to Naples. The location was brilliant, central to the city, close to the train station and only a short walk away from an excellent pizzeria (gorgeous food!) The room was simple but we needed nothing more, perfect for us! It was clean; towels and bins changed everyday. We slept soundly and safely every night.
When we do return to this beautiful city we wouldn't even consider anywhere else to stay and would recommend Eugenio's B&B to anyone staying in Naples. It is a real gem. Thank you Eugenio - you made our trip!
Joe, Beth and Anya :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Within one year and a half, I've been to Naples twice and during both my short holiday I've stayed at B&B Cinquestelle.
I couldn't have made a better choice. In plain words, I've enjoyed a wonderful stay either the first and the second time I went to Naples.

The B&B is located nearby the Central train Station, which makes it easier if you need to use the transportations. Moreover, the old town ("Centro storico") is merely a few steps away.

Furthermore, the B&B Cinquestelle has got an ace to play on the table: Eugenio, the owner.
His courtesy, exquisite Neapolitan affability will make you feel warmly welcome.
His sincere love for and deep knowledge of his city will give you an unmatched stock of tips and advices about where-to-go, what-to-do, and (last but not the least, after all you are in Naples) where-to-eat.

That said, set your stereotypes and prejudices aside, and get ready to experience a unique city like no-other in Europe, for better or for worse. A stay at B&B Cinquestelle will make it, hands down, even more deserving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Such a lovely place to stay. Eugenia was knowledgable and happy to help. Great room, tv, private bathroom, great breakfast and a great rate - could not have asked for more! Location is right near the central station and Eugenia waited out the front to greet us.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Three of us stayed in a quad room. One double bed and a bunk. Arrived in Naples at 9:00 pm and took taxi from the airport. Eugenio was waiting for us outside and helped carry the bags up the two flights of stairs. Easy check in. And eugenio showed us where we could pick up some delicious pizza - rode his scooter next to us as we walked the few blocks Breakfast was a delicious cream filled croissant and yummy coffee. Area is a little off putting BUT Eugenio makes you feel safe and at home. Stayed three nights and Eugenio drove us to the port to catch our ferry. Good value for your money but don't expect a five star hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We originally stayed here for two nights during a holiday where we travelled across Italy. However we liked it so much, we decided to stay our last night there also. The rooms were clean and spacious with air con and satilite TV. Eugene the guy who owns it is amazing! My boyfriend left his watch there are he looked after it and returned it to us straight away. He was also incredibly welcoming and friendly and so so helpful! If you are coming to Naples - stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinquestelle B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinquestelle B&B

Address: Via Bari 10, 80137 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Cinquestelle B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinquestelle B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.