We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect situation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartment Inkiostro

Save Saved
You added Apartment Inkiostro to your Saves list
Apartment Inkiostro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartment Inkiostro
via del chiostro 25, 80133 Naples, Italy (Pendino)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Specialty lodging in Naples
Blonay, Vaud, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect situation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The apartment is very well situated in the historic center of Naples. The apartment is big enough for an entire family (2 big sleeping rooms + kitchen + bathroom). The owner of the apartment is very kind and available for all kind of services (transport from the airport, visit to Costiera Almafitana, gastronomic recommendations, etc.).
I will recommend this apartment for all people who want to discover Naples and surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

The apartment is within walking distance to the historical center and to many of the interesting places in Naples. The harbour (to go to Capri or Sorrent) and a SITA bus station (to go to Amalfi) are nearby. There is a bus around the corner which goes to the Capodimote museum and another one (R2) which brings you to the Circumvesiviana station. Therefore it was a perfect starting point for my excursions. Everything worked well on my arrival. I can recommend the shuttle service by Mr. Russo which Giancarlo can arrange. The picture on the Website give a good impression of how the apartment is furnished. You can hear traffic noise in Naples whereever you are so the apartment is no exception. But it has new soundproof windows and ceiling fans so the nights were O.K. (with earplugs). I can recommend it anyway.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights with my parents. Very nice apt within walking distance to many sights. Giancarlo, the owner, makes sure you have everything you need for your stay. If you get tired of Italian food, there is a decent Chinese restaurant on the street level. The apt has 2 balconies to people watch and get fresh air. Overall, a nice and relaxing place to stay in Napoli.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

we found appartment very handy to city centre, very clean owner very helpfull,would recomend to any with friends or family visiting Naples to contact owner,

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our first visit to Naples and really enjoyed our accomodation at Inkiostro. Why? Because its so very convenient and comfortable, you really can walk to the ferries, to the museums and points of interest and to the buses. We got lots of recommendations to restaurants and soon discovered a whole lot more. Inkiostro is a roomy home from home kind of apartment amid the bustle of Naples. A great place to come home to after a long day sight seeing!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartment Inkiostro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment Inkiostro

Address: via del chiostro 25, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Specialty lodging in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartment Inkiostro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartment Inkiostro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.