We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not get confused !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H2C Hotel Napoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added H2C Hotel Napoli to your Saves list
H2C Hotel Napoli
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nuova Marina 8, 80133 Naples, Italy (Porto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Ramsey, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not get confused !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was at this place in the firt 6 months of opening, I was very happy as I am today with it. as any place something always can go wrong but the people of H2C is there to ,make sure that is resolved. I called to let them know that I had a problem with the AC, I didnt know that it't a green place, if I didnt put the key in the "keys reader" the AC would not start as well the lights. I than we stay at this place every time in Napoli 2 - 3 times at year, food great, chef Michele very accommodating, the front desk are great and the Guys in the Restaurant are super great, Giggi is chammy and a dedicated worker as well his co-workers, I will be back as my friends will. Grazie. PS: don't get confused with what is technology whit what is bad and with what is an historical neighborhood with what is a old.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street, the vesuvius and the ocean on your finger tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    112
    55
    18
    11
See reviews for
26
107
23
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed in a suite. Lovely balcony with amazing views and comfy bed. Bath not great. The wifi is pay per use. The hotel did foot the bill for the wifi but it was intermittent and unreliable. Breakfast was fine (ask for coffee to be made). Staff varied in helpfulness. Good location for old town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We shared a triple room with our teenage daughter for four nights and had plenty of space, clean and comfortable beds, air conditioning that was not too noisy, a perfectly edible if unexciting breakfast. Plus an amazing view of Mt Vesuvius from the window. Staff were courteous and helpful, not amazing facilities but a really cool, quiet retreat. We were able to walk everywhere from here too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had been in these hotel for a week. The price was fair. Location is a little bit far from the center and so it requires good legs to walk to the center which is closer to via Toledo.
The stuff was very welcoming and willing to help! Sassan from the front desk helped with info that we couldn't get alone. Thank you!
Gigi welcomed us every morning at breakfast that was pretty various.
We had a problem with the bathroom that someone came to fix but it still didn't work.
Bottom line- very good for low burger ppl that still want a 4 stars hotel :)

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at H2C Hotel for one night as part of our five day trip to Naples, Pompei and Sorrento. We found this hotel an excellent base for seeing Naples, walking distance to historic sites and tour buses. The reception staff are friendly and very helpful. We booked a superior room which was comfortable with a kingsize bed, double shower and a large terrace with furniture. There was a good selection of choices for breakfast. Would happily return to this hotel and also recommend to other travellers

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed in the H2C Hotel from 9 October to 13 October 2013. This was my second visit to this Hotel and I decided to return as I was visiting Naples again.
The Hotel did not disappoint. It was clean, bright and the staff are exceptional. Reception staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
The only downside was having to ask for more shower gel twice and clean cups. Not a major issue and certainly not enough to spoil a lovely trip. when I requested extra's the arrived within minutes!
The location is perfect for seeing all the sights.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back look over the histrorical centre of the city, ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Booked this hotel for one night because I mistakenly thought it was close to the port - it's actually a bit of a hike if you are coming in from one of the ferries and is about a 15 minute brisk walk along a very busy and noisy road.
Second problem we encountered was finding the hotel - we found number 5 Nuova de la Marina and mistakenly assumed no 8 might be close by - foolish us! - in fact the hotel is another 5 minutes further on past a University building and block of shops/cafes.
Having said all that, the Hotel itself is perfectly nice - sort of boutique hotel on the cheap (for Naples). Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was perfectly reasonable if not extensive and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. A good thing to know is that they do a special taxi rate to the airport of 16 Euros which is much cheaper than if you flag down a taxi in the street. You can get the Alibus which stops at the Port for 4 Euros per person but then you have to walk for 15 minutes to get to the bus stop so for an extra 8 Euros the taxi seemed like a good deal to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H2C Hotel Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2C Hotel Napoli

Address: Via Nuova Marina 8, 80133 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Porto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — H2C Hotel Napoli 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H2C Hotel Napoli is a new 4-star hotel situated on the bay, near the Marina with a beautiful Gulf and Vesuvio Vulcan view. It is also only 600 mt away from the old town center and enjoys an ideal position, close to the city's major attractions and services. The hotel offers comfortable and elegant guestrooms and suites, featuring private bathroom and all the best services, three meeting rooms, lounge bar, restaurant, fitness center and a solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H2C Hotel Napoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2c Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H2C Hotel Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.