We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and a Great Hostess” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Piazza Dante

Save Saved
You added B&B Piazza Dante to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Piazza Dante
Vico Mastellone 16 (Piazza Dante) | Piazza Dante, 80135 Naples, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 347 Naples B&B and Inns
Asheville, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Convenience and a Great Hostess”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at the Piazza Dante B&B right on the piazza in old Naples the first five days of April. We enjoyed standing on our balcony watching the crowds of people going by and the children playing soccer games in the piazza. It was right in the middle of Old Naples and the Metro stop is about 200 feet from the B&B and the Hop On Hop Off Bus, which is a lot of fun, can be caught there as well. Although there is some street noise, it is not that bad and was worth it to be in the center of things.

Our room was very large with a small couch & desk. It was decorated in cheery colors with floor to ceiling windows. Simona put our room back in perfect order every day. The breakfast each day was delicious with cappuccino and many pastries, breads, cold cuts & cheeses, & plenty of fruit. Simona seemed to delight in serving us the specialties Naples has to offer. It was such a pleasure to spend time in the B&B and Simona was an excellent hostess. Would love to return someday. The reasonable room rates make this a great deal for Naples.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
59
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I live in Naples and my parents and auntie came to visit for a week over Easter and decided to stay at the B&B Piazza Dante (instead of climbing the rather tiring hill to our flat!)

The welcome they received was second to none. The couple who run this b&b are so helpful. Anything you could ever possibly need, they will provide you with. We celebrated a birthday, an anniversary and Easter whilst my parents were here and they even bought a card and plant to congratulate my parents!

There was a huge choice of food for breakfast and local specialties were always offered for the guests to try. Tea and coffee making facilities, along with a fridge (with bottled water), were available 24 hours a day for guests to use as they pleased.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Everything you need is in the room.

The one thing to be aware of is the noise from Piazza Dante. This is not so much a problem now, due to the new traffic calming measures in place in Naples, but if you choose to have your window/doors open, you will notice some general noise of people coming and going in and around the square.

This comes VERY highly recommended as a place to stay in Naples and my parents are more than happy to come back, in fact they're planning their return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012 via mobile

I would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Naples. We stayed for 4 nights in March and were made to feel right at home. The rooms were clean and spacious with not one but 2 balconies looking out over Piazza Dante. One particular highlight of the B&B was the breakfast; Each morning we were provided with a varied selection of traditional Neapolitan pastries with fresh coffee/juices. Simona was the perfect host, providing chocolates for my birthday and mimosa for International Women's Day, a much appreciated personal touch! 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Very nice owners make you feel like you are staying in their home, the room (there are only 4) is simple yet clean and functional, large and quiet. Nothing special but great value for money and great breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

What doesn't this B&B have? Nothing!....it was everything we hoped for:
Superb location
Great price
Wifi
Great breakfasts
Friendly and helpful owners
Spacious, bright, comfortably furnished rooms
I did a blog post on this B&B, with pictures: http://flavorofitalyblog.blogspot.com/2011/12/bed-and-breakfast-piazza-dante-napoli.html

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Piazza Dante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Piazza Dante

Address: Vico Mastellone 16 (Piazza Dante) | Piazza Dante, 80135 Naples, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 347 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, offing its guests a unique insight into the top of one of the most picturesque squares and representative of Naples, B&B Piazza Dante is certainly one of the best strategically positioned in the city, as the square represents a crossroads for public transportation. A few meters from metro line 1, linea2, cumana, circumvesuviana, funicular central hilly funicular, in addition to the many lines of buses and parking of Taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places so you can book your B&B Piazza Dante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Piazza Dante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.