We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sfogliatelle!!!! good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Sfogliatella Mary

La Sfogliatella Mary
Via Toledo 66, Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)
(081) 40 22 18
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 1,876 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: San Ferdinando
Cancun, Mexico
2 reviews
“sfogliatelle!!!! good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

It"s all in the title. This is one of the most famous places for sfogliatelle, but personally I find them too oily here. But others may find them wonderful, it"s a question of personal taste. Personally I would recommend some of the bars on Corso Garibaldi for the quality fo their sfogliatelle, Scarturcchio is also over rated in my opinion.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    157
    45
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westford, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My family and I stopped at this stand on the night we arrived in Naples. We were too exhausted to have a real dinner so we stopped at this stand while strolling through the Galleria Umberto. What a treat! The sfogliatelle we warm and delicious with a wonderful orange flavor. Much better than anything from home.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Located in the Galleria Umberto of my birth city, absolutely yummy assortment of Neapolitan delights to share as you walk, talk, ,and take in the grandeur of my dear dear Naples. I miss you so!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Addictive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

The Mary's stand by Galleria Umberto (it's a stand, not a restaurant in case anyone reading the ranking under Naples "restaurants" is expecting something more grand) became a regular stop during our stay in Naples. The warm Sfogliatella are simply addictive. Yum!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

In one word: yum. I have had sfogliatella from bakeries in the ny area and never really liked them. This is taking it to a completely different level. It is warm and flaky and yummy. Made for a good breakfast with a coffee from the place across the galleria.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sfogliatella Mary also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Sfogliatella Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sfogliatella Mary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.