We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and an overall very pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Decumani Hotel de Charme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Decumani Hotel de Charme to your Saves list
Decumani Hotel de Charme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Giovanni Maggiore Pignatelli 15, 80134 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 189 Hotels in Naples
Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and an overall very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A special thank you to Carlo, Elena, Federica and Arturo! What a wonderful staff, wow. Very helpful and sincerely interested in making your stay comfortable and pleasant. When you arrive, try not to be too put off by the elevator up to the second floor lobby. It's tiny, the light flickers on and off and the glass outside the ground floor door to the elevator was smashed in. I have to say honestly I was wondering at first just what did I get myself into! But once inside the hotel you have an amazing staff of warm, kind and helpful people. The rooms are nice. We were upgraded to a deluxe at no extra charge. The standard room we were in at first had a bathroom that was unreasonably small. But the bathroom in the deluxe was large and nice. The beds are very firm (too much so for me personally) and Federica brought me a nice soft cushion to lay over the mattress that made it a lot more comfortable. The breakfast room is very nice and the food was sufficient (hard boiled eggs, cured salami, cheese, muffins, croissants, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, cappuccino).

And we got an amazing rate! I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe. Avoid the standard unless you don't mind a tiny room with an even tinier bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    337
    45
    19
    10
See reviews for
183
531
39
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

In the middle of old Naples which looks on first sight run down, graffiti on the town walls and very unkept environment was this hotel. Once through the front door, we were greeted by very friendly, welcoming staff. The hotel is very clean, tidy, with beautiful decor. The dining room was stunning, with all holiday makers taking photographs of the refined artwork. Breakfast was typically continental but adequate. The sun terrace was wonderfully designed, peaceful and inviting. Very central for people looking for a safe, comfortable environment. But the real jewel of this hotel was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they ensured the best price for taxis, day trips and the mini bar in our room was rock bottom prices all with warm welcomes and smiles at every meeting. If this is your first, second or third trip to Italy you will get a good idea of how friendly the Italians are. Sad to leave.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff, explain your requirement and they will fulfill your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Located in the heart of Naples on the quiet narrow street, this Hotel is an amazing place to stay for couples and families. Very friendly and helpful stuff! Clean room, wonderful common area, delicious breakfast! There is a nice open terrace with sofas and huge umbrella - awesome place to chill after busy day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A charming hotel and very charming staff. Thank you for this wonderful stay in this great hotel.
We can truly recommend this hotel to all our friends. A wonderful silent hotel in a wonderful loud town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent in the historic centre of Naples allowing easy walking access to all the important historic sites. Walking the streets of this vibrant, historic and fascinating city is an experience worth having. The staff of Decumani are welcoming, friendly and very helpful. I hope we can return. Especially enjoyed the breakfast room and pleasant staff there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed at the Decumani Hotel de Charme for two nights in late June and had a wonderful stay. The location in the old historic centre was perfect for exploring the lively, chaotic streets of Naples -- especially the wonderful Via Tribunali -- and near enough to the archeological museum to walk. The staff was welcoming, friendly and very helpful in providing directions, restaurant recommendations, and helping me to sort out a mistake I made in a tour arrangement. Our room - a standard double - was clean and quiet. The TV didn't work but we didn't care, we only used the room to sleep, and the air-conditioning did work which was more important! Breakfast is served in a beautiful old room and there is a rooftop deck for lounging. Don't be put off by the first floor entrance and small elevator which are so typical of many European apartment buildings. The lobby and public rooms are filled with interesting furniture and artwork. We found this outstanding value for a three-star hotel and will stay at Decumani Hotel de Charme again if we go back to Naples.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is located at the heard of old historic part of city at ancient Royal Palace. And this is right because you will fell yourself as a queen or king. We arrived very late from Amalfi Coast and been was surprised as the receptionist upgraded our room as 2 story loft with balcony for the same price as double room. We interested in a restaurants where the locals usually have a dinner. The reception staff gave us the names of restaurants and directions with map. The breakfast area is a huge royal salon with piano and grand mirrors. So if you planning to explore the old district, all main attraction and especially Church Guesa Nuova stay here. Safety and quiet, clean and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Decumani Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decumani Hotel de Charme

Address: Via San Giovanni Maggiore Pignatelli 15, 80134 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naples
#7 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Decumani Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decumani Hotel de Charme is the First Cultural Hotel of Naples. It means that our permanent guest is the cultural event. During their stay our kind guests could participate in our events calendar (jazz concert, classical music concert, art exhibitions....and so on). The cultural event ticket price is always 50 % discounted for our guests or very often totally "for free." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Decumani Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decumani Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Decumani Hotel de Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.