We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Charme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Decumani Hotel de Charme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Decumani Hotel de Charme to your Saves list
Decumani Hotel de Charme
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via San Giovanni Maggiore Pignatelli 15, 80134 Naples, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Real Charme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Decumani de Charme is a real jewel, fantastic staff very qualified to advise guests on nearby restaurants and things to do, rooms with 6 metre / 20 foot ceilings, located in the hearth of Old Napoli, three minute walk to Via dei Tribunali.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    371
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
201
575
44
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Beautiful location in the very heart of Naples, picturesque and authentic area. Friendly staff and a nice though not fantastic breakfast.
The room was cozy and the breakfast room just wonderful. I really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

All was excellent,first th staff in the reception, in the breakfast room!
The room was beautyful, the SPA bath wasvery good.very friendly place.
All is near,we can walk in Staccanapoli,it is unique in Italy

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I highly recommend staying in this hotel if you are in Naples. The hotel is in a renovated palazzo and the breakfast room is beautiful. Very comfortable rooms with lovely touches such as the mini bar with friendly prices. Good location in the old city, near the archeological museum and many other sites. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family recently took me away to Naples for my 21st birthday as a surprise trip so I could visit Pompeii and climb Mount Vesuvius. I had no idea what to expect and as we drove through the town I thought Naples looked quite run down and was sad to see the amount of graffiti. When we got to the hotel it was tucked away down a small street and because it is on the 2nd floor you can't really tell much by looking at the outside- don't judge a book by it's cover! The lift looks dodgy but we didn't get stuck once! The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are basic but for a city stay there was nothing more we needed. They were perfectly comfortable with good TVs and everything was immaculate. The breakfast was a lovely continental selection and we did not go hungry! All of this made our stay a pleasant one but it was really the staff who made this hotel special - their service was outstanding. The team were so friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived, always polite and smiling and were happy to help us arrange taxis and tours for a much better price than we would have achieved by ourselves! They were so helpful in recommending places to eat andgiving us directions. Also for my the day of my 21st they arranged for flowers for my breakfast table and were only too happy to bring out the cake my sister had arranged with them. I have never experienced such a great level of service and would definately stay here again - thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Naples! If any of the staff read this thank you so much for helping to make my birthday so special! :D xx

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was almost put off by the shared courtyard, but one floor up was a lovely hotel full of people eager to help me with anything and everything, including making phone calls to get me to the correct cafe in Piazza Garibaldi where the bus company ticket office was hidden so I could get to my next town!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for eight nights and were very pleased. The staff was incredibly helpfull with everything from restaurant tips and booking to local information. Beautiful room, excellent location (close to many sights and restaurants) and good breakfast in a fantastic breakfast room. Slight downside is that the building is externally rundown (which the hotel shares with the rest of Naples old town), somewhat hard to find and some nights noisy people in the streets outside (probably due to the allnight foodstand close by).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Decumani Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decumani Hotel de Charme

Address: Via San Giovanni Maggiore Pignatelli 15, 80134 Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naples
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#14 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Decumani Hotel de Charme 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decumani Hotel de Charme is the First Cultural Hotel of Naples. It means that our permanent guest is the cultural event. During their stay our kind guests could participate in our events calendar (jazz concert, classical music concert, art exhibitions....and so on). The cultural event ticket price is always 50 % discounted for our guests or very often totally "for free." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Decumani Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decumani Hotel Naples

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Decumani Hotel de Charme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.