We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't meet expectations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardi A Santa Chiara

Lombardi A Santa Chiara
Via Benedetto Croce 59, Naples, Italy (Pendino)
081-552-0780
Improve this listing
Ranked #841 of 1,994 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pendino
Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Didn't meet expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

There were a number of good reviews for this restaurant, so we wanted to try it as our hotel was not far. The service was very slow, and the atmosphere was uninspired. Worst of all was the food: the pizza was soggy and the seafood gnocchi was almost inedible. What a disappointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    98
    45
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing food... You really should try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

If you consider there are so many restaurants in Naples which actually deliver poor food as well is Tiny portions which then means dinners become so expensive. This place is amazing I have a healthy appetite but in all honesty a primi course of pasta was enough to fill me up. The staff are great and the boss is very friendly and welcoming.

We have gone to this place twice now as have tried quiet a few dishes all tasted amazingly good definitely worth a walk to get this food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“They let us help!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time in Naples and our experience at Lombardi was the cherry on top for sure! We came here on our hostel's recommendation and ordered our pizza to go. While we waited, we watched in rapt fascination as they made pizzas: sauce, top, slide in the woodfire oven, and bake. They saw us watching and offered to have us slide in our pizza!! They even entertained us when we took embarrassingly touristy pictures. The people in Naples are so nice!!

And the pizza, of course, was delicious. Chewy and savory... I can't have pizza back in the states anymore. (Not even at its famed New York name twin!) Thank you Lombardi for a great time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Napoli Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The pizzas are large at a very reasonable price. Good choice of toppings and quick service. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere - you can watch them make the pizzas and then cook them in a wood fire oven.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent pizza and fried fish.the staff was friendly,the price is good.The best restaurant in Saccanapoli

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi A Santa Chiara also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Lombardi A Santa Chiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardi A Santa Chiara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.