We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, food ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Bersagliera

La Bersagliera
Borgo Marinari 10-11, Banchina S. Lucia, Naples, Italy (San Ferdinando)
081-7646016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #895 of 1,845 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: $43 - $85
Cuisines: Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Ferdinando
London
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great location, food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Well, the restaurant is lovely and right on the water front in the characteristic Borgo Marinaro.
The food is ok, nothing to write home about.
We had mixed antipasti, the risotto with "frutti di mare", which was not cooked very well, then seabream (which looked a bit gloopy and tasted of nothing) and then a lovely semifreddo.
€90 for 2 people, including wines and dessert.
For me it was expensive, given the quality of the food. Service was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    73
    71
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wonderful location in Naples on the waterfront.
A range of fish dishes, pasta and superb puddings were on offer unfortunately the evening we were there much of the menu was "off"

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We recently dined with our group of thirty at the restaurant and very much enjoyed the evening.
The food was more than ample and of good quality. The staff were welcoming and very professional.
This is the third time we have used the restaurant for our group and have never had a complaint.
Thank you all and see you again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Across the street from the Hotel Excelsior”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Food ordinary, diners all tourists--many large groups from cruise ships. One of our big mistakes. We were sent there by the concierge desk at the Excelsior. Would not recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Romantic, leisurely- and okay food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good location. Great view. Food, nothing to write home about. Service, average. Prices, on the high side but not terribly high.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bersagliera also viewed

Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to La Bersagliera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bersagliera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.