We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Via Krupp

Via Krupp
Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 Attractions in Capri
Type: Scenic Drives, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

But brace yourself for the way back up...its a steep ramp up to the Giardino Augusto!
The way down up to the Picola Marina will take you around 30 minutes in a fast pace. But well worth it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    81
    19
    4
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely walking to Marina Piccola, the view is breath-taking. Close to the Giardini di Augusto take a lemonade, it's tasteful and refreshing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When I went it was closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The gates were closed due to rough waters. The people who take your money at the gardens nonchalantly told people it was closed. I don't think they had any idea how important it was to so many people as they acted if they didn't care. Really bummed as the other reviews seemed like it was heavenly bliss. I doubt I will be able to go back in my lifetime so this was very depressing

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great looking walk, but closed from Piccola Marina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Unfortunately about 300m along the Via Krupp from Piccola Marina the walkway was closed "due to high winds". Weather was overcast and light rain, but not particularly dangerous. Don't know if this is a regular occurrence.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“don't rush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a wonderful walk from Capri town down to the Marina Piccolo where you can escape a bit from the crowds. It's fine walking down to the marina and you can get a cab back, walking back would be a challenge for the unfit or elderly unless you take you time and stop often. But the views are worth it, just sublime.
We were in a hurry, which was a mistake, so take your time and enjoy. We were told 15mins, it took us 20 and we were rushing. Allow at least 45mins to an hour,
enjoy..!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Krupp also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Via Krupp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Via Krupp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;