We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute best place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JK Place Capri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added JK Place Capri to your Saves list
JK Place Capri
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale, Marina Grande 225, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolute best place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Even before arrival this hotel goes above and beyond expectations!!! The service is exemplary! Ambience is perfect and whatever you can think up they can provide! Of you go to Capri stay here! Breakfast is great and the rooms are lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at JK Place Capri, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Sasha_bea,

We cannot thank you enough for this wonderful review.

It is our pleasure to welcoming our Guests and pamper you all in any possible way.

Also we are glad to hearing that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and service at our Jkitchen, and the accommodation as well.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    13
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
137
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous property. The staff left such an impression on us and were so kind and attentive during our stay. What an unforgettable stay!! We will be back and hopefully for a month next time! We are thankful for the experience and being able to witness the kind people of Capri.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at JK Place Capri, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Deanna A,

Thank you for these lovely words.

It is rewarding for us that the service at the hotel exceeded your expectations.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back!

Your sincerely,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

There is no fault to be found at this impeccable and exquisite hotel. From the moment you arrive on Capri until departure, everything is anticipated and taken care of to the highest possible standard. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the common areas and accompanying views are a sight to behold. The food at every meal is prepared fresh by their talented in house chef. The baked goods come straight out of the oven and everything is served by a charming, friendly, and attentive staff. Our only complaint is that we could not have stayed longer, perhaps permanently.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at JK Place Capri, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Misterlor,

Thank you for all these positive comments.

We are glad that you enjoyied your stay so much, and we really hope there will be the chance in future to stay longer with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Yours sincerely,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a recent trip to Italy. It is located close to the port where the ferry drops you off which makes it very easy to get to once you land on Capri. The hotel is breathtaking and you are immediately immersed in the beauty of the structure and the luxurious interior. It is a feast for all of the senses. The staff is TOP NOTCH. They are all professional, poised and incredibly groomed. They make you feel like a guest in their home. The public areas of the hotel are wonderful and there are lots of nooks to sit in, converse or read a book. The outdoor space overlooks the water and you can eat or drink overlooking the majestic views. Our room was amazing- luxury at it's best. It was not only incredibly comfortable but very quiet- they did a wonderful job in sound proofing. The concierge team gave amazing restaurant recommendations and day trip advising. The only bad part about the hotel was leaving. A MUST if you are going to Capri.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at JK Place Capri, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear NJTraveler6,

It is really rewarding for us to hearing that you enjoyed so much your stay with us.

We always do our best to give you the most unforgettable experience ever, and is very important to us to receive such positive comments.

We really hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again!.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,

Lorenza Pollicino | Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juiz de Fora, MG
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed 2 days at the marvelous hotel. Since we arrived til the end the staff was very friendly. The room is great, very charming. The breakfastis delicious. The spot where the hotel is located helps too: Capri is very beautiful.

I recommend tis hotel without any doubt. I like to stay at charming hotels in my travels and this hotel was one of the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenza_Pollicino, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at JK Place Capri, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Regina B,

On behalf of the entire staff thank you for such a lovely review!

We are extremely pleased to hearing that the whole experience here at the J.K.Place, Capri was above your expectations.

It is very important to us to provide always an outstanding quality of service, and make of your stay on the island a very special one.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Lorenza Pollicino
Director of Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I booked the entire hotel for a week in October to house guests for our wedding and christening, both of which were held at the hotel. The week was amazing all due to the wonderful staff who could not do enough for us, the beautiful rooms and location of the hotel and the picturesque Capri itself. Wonderful place to stay, food was magnificent, trip of a lifetime! I cannot wait to go back for our anniversary! The manager Simone is a thorough gentleman who will go to the end of the earth to ensure your stay is magical. Thank you JK!

Room Tip: Room 8 is spectacular, roomy, bright, great outlook!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel staff was amazing. The beautiful hotel was in a beautiful location. Convienently located near the funiculare and the shuttles made it very easy to get to town. Was removed enough to avoid the cruise ship traffic during the day. The breakfast buffet was delicious.

Room Tip: If you can splurge for a good view, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JK Place Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Capri

Address: Via Provinciale, Marina Grande 225, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#14 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Capri 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J.K. Place Capri Hotel is located on the island of Capri overlooking the beach of Marina Grande. The harbour lies a stone’s throw from the hotel. In three minutes, the characteristic funicular takes visitors from Marina Grande to the Piazzetta, the beating heart of the island.All of our rooms are equipped with LED Satellite HD-TV with sports and movie channels, DVD Player, minibar, Wi-Fi connection, air conditioning, in-room safe, special JK courtesy amenities and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith and Priceline so you can book your JK Place Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Capri Hotel Capri
Jk Place Hotel Capri
Capri Jk Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JK Place Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.