We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service sets it apart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Excelsior Parco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Excelsior Parco to your Saves list
Hotel Excelsior Parco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale Marina Grande, 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Capri
GreenLeadersGold level
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Service sets it apart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a simply perfect stay at this stunning hotel - from the moment we arrived we were made to feel like this was our home. Every member of staff was attentive, polite and friendly and consistently we felt they were giving 110%.
The hotel itself is beautiful and the hot tubs on the balconies are a fantastic way to spend a low key evening. Breakfast was fabulous and a great chance to chat to fellow guests.
It might not have the best view on the island, but we would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Definitely worth taking a room with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    76
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
92
425
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed staying in the excelsior parco, it is a beautiful hotel with beautiful romantic rooms.
the hotel staff were all helpful and the service was the best, all we asked for was immediately given with a smile. the hotel also have a driver service to all guest which is also a great way to know the island and get around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

In April 2013, my wife and I stayed 4 nights at this wonderful, privately owned hotel. We met the owner and chatted to her about her furnishing ideas and the history of the hotel. We liked her very much. However, I am really writing this review to acknowledge the great quality of the staff's service. The young lass who was front of house was superbly caring, considerate and helpful. The gentleman who worked with her was also very efficient and helpful. The Sri Lankan breakfast staff were so attentive and friendly and we enjoyed all our chats with them. There was also an informative driver who was always willing to share his knowledge of the island and its families. We did not meet the bedroom staff but our room was well looked after and everything for which we could have hoped. My wife and I would definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip. Our best meal on the island was one we ate at the Beach Club to which this hotel gave us an introduction. The breakfasts at the Excelsior Parco were fantastic, but we spent so much time covering the whole island we did not eat back at the hotel at any other time of day. Next time we definitely shall.

Room Tip: Our room was high up with a great view. There was no noise at night. We slept very well and were ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everything you could want from a hotel stay. The staff here made us feel as though we were long lost family, finally returned to Capri. Everyone was fantastic, attentive, kind, interested and helpful. We will definitley return and couldnt recommend the hotel more highly. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is lovely and our room was very good. I had made a couple of requests as I was travelling with my mother who is 89 years old and everything had been taken into consideration, including the added extra of a birthday cake for her. The breakfast is excellent, the food at other times was also excellent, fresh, well cooked and delicious. The courtesy car to the town of Capri and to the Marina is a wonderful idea and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for it to be available. All the staff are delightful. Viviana was especially helpful. No-one could have done more to make our trip special. We had a wonderful time and would most certainly stay there again. The hotel is in an excellent position, quiet with lovely gardens and easy to get to wherever you want to go. The only little negative we had was with the beds/mattresses. Although clean and new we did not think they were up to quite the standard of the rest of the hotel, but we slept well anyway :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Praiano, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I will defily come back to this hotel. The gentleness of all the dtaff was outstanding, I have never feel so at home in a hotel before, they give you good advices and make you feel part of the family. When you arrive Viviane welcomes you a complementary drink in an amazing terrace or the beautiful rooftop, then Andres will take you to important places in the island always giving you the best options and advices.
Next day the breakfast was great, anything you can imagine was in the buffet. Many organic things, I love it.
I have never been in a hotel more relax, they never tell you about check out time or that The breakfast will finish, its just like you are in your own house.
My honey moon was something special thanks to these wonderful people.
Dont have enough words to thank you all.
See you next year!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have stayed in many hotels and the service from arrival was exceptional - with a drink provided on arrival in their beautiful terrace, a room upgrade and no trouble to help organise our time in Capri. The breakfast was much better than typical European hotels, for example with fresh omelettes cooked on demand. The free shuttle to/from the port and Capri town centre also proved to be invaluable. A fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande, 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 Green Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a 4 star boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Excelsior Parco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.