We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream come true!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Excelsior Parco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Excelsior Parco to your Saves list
Hotel Excelsior Parco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale Marina Grande, 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dream come true!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Although we were staying in Capri for a night only during our honeymoon, this wonderful hotel upgraded us immediately and even sent up complimentary champagne! The room was absolutely gorgeous and very spacious, and came with sun loungers on the balcony, looking out onto a picture perfect view. The service was warm and friendly and we never wanted for anything! The hotel shuttle bus to the port and Capri town was especially useful. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    79
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
99
459
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to the Amalfi coast for our honeymoon and were treated like kings in this lovely hotel.
Welcome drink, complimentary champagne, good food.

A spectacular view and a very nice staff: Andreas, Viviana. Always very kind, making us feel at home. With good tips on what to do in Capri.

The fact of not being in the center does not affect anything. The shuttle is very helpful and has a bus stop almost in front.

Definitely a place we will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

After visiting in April 2012 we actually cancelled out first Honeymoon which was all booked for Nice and Monaco. We did not think twice about swallowing the cost and abandoning our plans as this hotel is truly spectacular.

The staff were waiting to greet us and whisked us straight off for a bottle of Spumanti to celebrate the start of our honeymoon. This was much appreciated and is typical of how guests are treated here. Vivianna was so amazing, booking us some excellent restaurants in town and we are also very grateful to Andreas for taking us into town so much.

The weather on the Island was stormy but so romantic, I would not hesitate to come here outside of the main hot season as we were able to relax all day and night in our outdoor jacuzzi bath, in the rain and storms which was amazing!


The room service here was once again incredible, such good value and nothing ever too much trouble. We could not have asked for more from this hotel for us to relax on honeymoon. We stayed six nights and had the most restful, relaxing, incredible time, views right over the island, the mountains, the sea, the stars, so romantic and the room comfortable but grand.

We took a boat tour around the island from the port, it took us 5 minutes to walk down even though Andreas is always happy to drive you. The boat trip was amazing and very cheap at €16 each, we also walked down to the port and took the funicular up to the town for a nice little trip and some fresh air. There is so much to do here and everything is accessible from the hotel, especially given their amazing shuttle service.

The hotel staff went well above and beyond in getting us to the port for 5.40 am, we were not expecting this as we planned to take the Hydrofoil at 8.30am to get us to our flight but their diligence and commitment to their guests meant that they called us to get us up as the Hydrofoils were cancelled that day. For this reason we did not get a chance to say an enormous thank you to Vivianna for making our Honeymoon so special, we will be returning to this hotel as soon as we can arrange it.

Thanks you to,all of the staff for their kindness and professionalism

Room Tip: Sea views are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I loved the staff members there. They were all extremely nice, smiling and helpful. A true joy to be around. The hotel is located between Marina Grande and Capri Town and there's a shuttle with a very nice driver, Andres, that takes you free of charge in either direction. They were kind enough to give us an upgrade to the already booked room, an ipad and welcomed us with drinks when we arrived, on the top of the hotel, where they have a lovely terrace with a stunning view of both Marina Grande and Monte Solaro. I forgot to mention they also have a jacuzzi on this terrace. The breakfast was served in a very beautiful garden and there were plenty items to choose from. We felt extremely welcome at Excelsior Parco and thank the staff for all their support and kindness.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Someone should do a training video on "how to run a hotel" about this place. I read all the gushing reviews and thought it could not be true. But it is, and its all about the attitude of the staff who were all wonderful, seemed happy to work there and made our stay a truly memorable experience.See even my own review is making me gag.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our visit to the Amalfitan coast ended there. Capri is lovely, and we would have liked to stay
for more than one night. You arrived in Marina Grande and should call the hotel to get pick up by the hotel shuttle. The young woman at the reception received us warmly and offered us a refreshing drink on the roof terrace. The room had a nice balcony with a view of the ocean. This hotel is well located and quiet. I would recommand it to anyone

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently stayed 2 nights in Capri and cannot rave enough about Vivienna and Andreas and their spectacular service and hospitality!!

There was absolutely nothing too difficult for them and they did it with smiles and sincerely pleasantly.

As we have been travelling Italy for the past month I can tell you the service could do with some serious improvement and could not believe our luck when we arrived at the hotel in Capri.

The shuttle service is amazing and really needed given the island transport and locations - thanks again Andreas, we love you!

Then the complimentary bubbles when you arrive with the amazing sea views to take in is fantastic, the breakfast on the deck was one of the best we have had and the option to have it delivered to your room also is fabulously convenient also.

I cannot rave enough about Capri and the service and kindness we received - truly the rooms are beautiful and tasteful and you must visit.

It is one of the must see places in Italy so go and enjoy!

Room Tip: Seaview and balcony room a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande, 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a 4 star boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Excelsior Parco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.