We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff and their personal attention make this hotel your best chioce” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Excelsior Parco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Excelsior Parco to your Saves list
Hotel Excelsior Parco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Provinciale Marina Grande, 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Capri
GreenLeadersGold level
Cancun, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“the staff and their personal attention make this hotel your best chioce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

365 days a year i live in resorts, I oversea my own #1 rated tripadvisor property in Cancun, and I was floored by the spectacular service and attention that was received by myself by Viviana and personal driver Andres this last week in Capri. The welcome drink on arrival on the terrace as we sat alone taking in the amazing view of the marina grande was a great start after Andres found us at the port and picked us up completely free of charge.
The double upgrade was also a welcome surprise after Viviana explained with great enthusiasm about the hotel and about Capri. I actually felt like I was sitting on the other side of myself because this is exactly what I do for my own guests.
The room was sublimely decorated and the view a dream . I have long wanted to come to Capri but have only made it several times to Sorrento, and Capri has now replaced Sorrento for my favorite destination.
It was no surprise to come to tripadvisor and find this place in the #2 position, even though you can quickly walk thru Capri and see many many superior properties apparently it is the service that has propelled Excelsior to the top and that is to be celebrated by the hotel owner.
The Quisisana did not make us smile when we approached the outdoor sitting area to have a cocktail and this is often found in leading hotels of the world when one is not a guest.
Esplendido Viviana and Andres and also to the staff that provided us with breakfast each morning. We will see you again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    77
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
93
428
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a great time at the Excelsior Parco. We were collected on arrival by their lovely driver from the port, and then guided to their roof-top terrace which has 360 degree stunning views. We were given welcome drinks of prosecco and a snacks while we were waiting for our room to be ready. We were given an upgrade as the hotel was not full due to it being out of season.

There is a free shuttle available between 9am and 9pm with their helpful driver, who gave us some great recommendations. The buffet breakfast was also great, and you can either sit inside or out, or have a tray of breakfast delivered to your room for no extra charge.

The sun terrace on the roof is great, and gets the sun all day until late afternoon. Just beware of the seagulls if you are planning on eating anything up there!

The only fault I would have is that there is no pavement on the road outside the hotel, so if you are travelling with children you may feel restricted to using the hotel shuttle to travel everywhere as the road is narrow and the traffic did seem to travel fairly quickly up and down it.

Room Tip: Sea-facing balconies don't get the sun past early morning, so you'll probably end up using t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in between the port and Capri town square. They have a friendly staff that goes the extra mile to make the guests happy, especially Viviana. The complimentary shuttle is very useful in getting around as well. I loved this hotel and when I come back to Capri, I will be staying here!!! Thanks for a wonderful honeymoon experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Great views from this spectacular hotel. They provide free car service, pickup usually within 5 minutes of calling. Sundeck on top of hotel provides a great place to escape for sun and relaxation. An actual stand-in shower, one of the better showers you will find in a European hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matera
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Boutique Hotel with exceptional personal touches. Special thanks to Vivianna for all the advice that made our visit so memorable. Take a good pair of walking shoes and follow the routes as recommended by Vivianna, you'll not be disappointed by the views or the restaurants along the way!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed only one night, amazing customer service, very warm and friendly. Has and excellent shuttle to give you every where.
The room was beautiful with a fantastic view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Echoing what many others have said, Viviana is the best. She made excellent restaurant suggestions and the one reservation she made for us we were given one of the best tables. She made arrangements for a giro boat tour around the island before we arrived and when we arrived on a later ferry than expected she called the skipper and said he would go whenever we were ready so we had a little time to relax. The shuttle driver was great, loved to talk and gave great suggestions. When he dropped us off for dinner he said that he was off at 9pm but if we were finished before then to call and he would pick us up. We called him at 9pm and he stayed late to make the run to pick us up. Everyone there really went the extra mile! As others have said he also picked up our return ferry tickets for us. Capri was the higlight of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande, 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Capri
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a 4 star boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Excelsior Parco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.