We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Save Saved
You added Hotel Villa Sanfelice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Li Campi, 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #16 of 42 hotels in Capri
Mount Shasta, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The front desk staff at this place is amazing, especially Giampiero the Hotel Manager. He makes sure that you have whatever you want or need as soon as you walk in the door. The rest of the staff is equally as helpful, weather it be with directions to the sights or where to get a bight to eat. It is very close to all the shopping, yet just a step or two of the beaten track enough to make you feel secluded. They serve a very nice breakfast, and when it is time to check out they have a service to bring your bags down to the ferry if you came that way, and you can also purchase your ferry tickets from them as well and avoid the long lines down at the marina. All in all a wonderful place to stay and relax...a great value for your money. You can bet that if I ever get to go back this is where I will be staying again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    92
    32
    12
    1
See reviews for
53
150
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Hotel San Felice plus points are the location and pool.
The Manager Giampiero was very helpful.

The down sides are basic (but clean) rooms, overlooks a run-down property adjacent to the hotel. so absolutely no view.
€3each per day to use a grubby towel What ius this about i have never experienced a cost for pool towels before!!!!
Manager trying to punt expensive €160 grotto trip. Much cheaper elsewhere...

Wouldn't return to this property although I would come back to capri again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We decided on the Hotel San Felice based on all the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! Perfectly located just seconds from the hustle and bustle of Capri Town's main squares, but in a tranquil, lush garden setting, it was the ideal spot for a relaxing holiday. The hotel itself is a stunning white villa with sweeping marble staircases, a large cool tiled lobby where you can enjoy a (very reasonable!) pre-dinner cocktail and stunning decorative tiles everywhere.

Our bedroom was large, light and airy with high ceilings, a comfy bed, spacious bathroom and plenty of storage (drawers, cupboards, side tables etc.) Rosa the chambermaid kept it absolutely spotless every single day with a plentiful supply of fresh towels and a friendly greeting every time we saw her!

Breakfast is a lavish continental spread - pastries, ham, cheese, fruit, fresh coffee etc etc and served either in the cool breakfast room or under the lemon trees in the garden. All the waiting staff were incredibly friendly and remembered our drinks order every morning.

You walk through the gardens (a vibrant explosion of tropical colour) and up some steps to the swimming pool, which is surrounded by sun loungers. Again, the team here couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Every day we had a delicious fresh lunch under the lemon trees beside the pool - new dishes on the menu daily depending on that morning's catch, plus perfect mozarella, parma ham, ripe melon and bruschetta. In the afternoons children aren't allowed at the pool making it very quiet and relaxing!

The concierge recommended and reserved a table at an excellent restaurant called D'amore for us which was wonderful, and arranged (for a small fee) for our luggage to be sent down to the ferry back to Naples and purchased our ferry tickets for us, making the entire arrival/departure process smooth, simple and stress-free.

We had a wonderful time at San Felice, felt welcomed and well looked after and are already planning a return visit next summer (probably in September when they told us the main tourist crowds have departed and it's a little bit cooler!)

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room - these have views over the lush gardens and pool and are a lovely spot to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had an excellent time at Villa Sanfelice where we stayed for two nights (July 15-16). The rooms were simple but nice and clean. The pool was nice (although the hours were somewhat shorter than what we hoped for) and the location was excellent. The breakfasts were a little sparse but they had excellent coffee (which is 90% of breakfast for me).

The highlight of the trip was Giampiero, the Hotel Manager who operates the front desk most of the day. He set us up for a nice dinner and an absolutely amazing and romantic private boat tour of the island and the grottos (150 Euros). It was probably the highlight of our entire trip to Italy. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I spent a weekend at this hotel during the high season at end of July. The location is great as much as the staff is, everybody was always available and ready to give you tips about where to go and what to do. Overall very clean and well kept by people that really care about what they do.
Highlight of the structure is Giampiero, a real gentleman which will give you insider tips and always make you feel at ease. We had a great time and we'll definitely go back!
Alessandro Cococcia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Hotel Villa Sanfelice is perfectly located in the center of Capri. Unfortunately the property is tired and seems to be trying hard to transform itself into a hip Miami Beach wannabe. The family rooms are on the ground floor in what amounts to a walkout basement of the hotel. The room smelled musty. The bathroom is cramped and damp. We have several burned out bulbs in the tacky chandelier in the room and the bare fixtures in the room. The pool prohibits children after 1pm which is a big problem in the hot Capri summer. In addition you have to "reserve" a lounge chair at the pool. Way over the top for the actual quality and hipness of this tired hotel. The one bright spot is Giampiero, the concierge. He is super helpful and very Italian.

If I was 25 years old and this hotel was half the cost it would be great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

great place to vacation in Capri. Giampiero and staff take great care of you. Genuine people
with excellent recommendations.The pool is well kept and very relaxing. Close to everything, shopping, restaurants and all the people watching you can do in Capri. Can't beat it.ereNext time i'm in Capri I will definitely be there.
salute a tutti a SAN FELICE
cimino family

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Via Li Campi, 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Capri
#12 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#13 Family Hotel in Capri
#14 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Sanfelice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.