We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful pearl in the Mediterranean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isle of Capri and Ana Capri

Isle of Capri and Ana Capri
Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Improve this listing
Visit Isle of Capri and Ana Capri like an insider
Special Offer
$264*
and up
Rome Super Saver: 2-Day Experience Including...
Ranked #2 of 47 things to do in Capri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful pearl in the Mediterranean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Capri is a small, charming rocky island. Very beautiful, extra nice people. Have been there three times and it is the reason why I fell for Italy.
Capri is pearl - small, rocky, stunning views to the sea and rocks, beautiful gardens, nice quiet backyards with lemontrees when you walk off the turist tracks... Delicious food, mmmm, ravioli from La Terrazza restorant in Anacapri...!
It was my first time in Italy, when we visited this nice restaurant in Anacapri, called La Terrazza. The waiters there were amazing - they learned some words in our language very fast and amused us with it. They were most jovial and fun guys I had ever met.
After the sunny day in Capri, I decided - I have to come back here!
It was not July 2013 when I first visited Capri but years ago, though Tripadvisor does not allow me to select earlier year than 2013.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,131
    315
    105
    43
    29
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Don't miss it. Travel from Sorrento by water ferry and in no time at all you're wandering around the streets, surveying the beautiful views and sampling the local fare. A bit touristy but you can get away from people and go exploring.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So pretty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

A lovely boat trip from Sorrento to Capri, takes about 40 mins on the hydrofoil. Arriving at the Port, get the funicular up to the town where you will find lots of restaurants and shops. Yes it is pretty touristy, but you can get away from the tour groups.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you can handle the single seat cable ride it's well worth it as the views are stunning. Lovely people. Amazing shops and lovely food. I would recommend hotel quisisana for lunch

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When booking a trip to Italy you MUST include a trip to Capri!! Pictures you take will almost look fake because it is so beautiful there. Buy a ferry ticket from Sorrento or Naples and when you arrive buy ferry tickets for later, so you know you have a ride home! There is plenty to explore on Capri, so buy a 1-day bus ticket for 8 euro. This way you get the best out of your trip and not getting stuck buying 8 1-way bus tickets at 1.50 a piece (happened to me the 1st time I went there). The buses are easy to navigate and this way you get to go to the various towns, beaches and harbors without walking too much. Bring your camera and take a boat tour around the island to visit the various grottos!! You'll be surprised at how much this little island has to offer!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isle of Capri and Ana Capri also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Isle of Capri and Ana Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isle of Capri and Ana Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.