We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel And Good Value By Capri Standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capri to your Saves list
Hotel Capri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 71, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel And Good Value By Capri Standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Capri in Mid-May, 2012. We stayed in the annex, in room 26. The hotel is located on the main road from Capri to Anacapri, just a couple of blocks from the piazza - a good location in terms of access to transportation, restaurants, etc. The room was comfortable and included a small terrace with a nice view of the marina area and the sea. We were not disturbed by either road traffic or adjacent room noise. Breakfast is offered in the main dining room of the hotel and is the usual european offering of meats, cheeses, juices, cake, etc. I did note however that the cappuccino they served was among the nicest of the ones I had during our 8 day trip to Italy.
Service at the hotel was very good. All the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful, and although we placed few demands on them I sensed that they would have gone out of their way to assist if necessary.
Capri is not a cheap place to visit, so to get a decent place on the island in a good location for around $175 per night is considered good going. All in all a decent choice on an island that can be challenging for those looking for good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    70
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
82
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great location & views!
It is 2 minute walk away from the main piazza. People there are friendly, and most of them understand and speak English.

Breakfast is also good and has great varieties; hard-boiled eggs, croissants, bread and jam, cereal, milk, cake, etc.

I told the reception desk during check-in that I stayed there last year, and they gave me a free upgrade. My dad and I loved our room a lot. It was more like a 2-story studio, with 2 bathrooms, 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. It also has a balcony, facing the sea.
We definitely had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Capri.

P.s.: in 2011, i stayed there by myself during spring break. I got a double room with seaview. It was also gorgeous!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Water, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Extremely easy to find, excellent views and right next to central piazza, you couldn't ask for much more. The staff were extremely helpful, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom in my room could use updating, the shower leaked, but it was clean and the water was hot so I was happy. The wifi wasnt brilliant in the rooms, but worked in the lobby and breakfast room. The breakfast was fantastic, they make any style eggs on request and there was fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and of course croissants, juice and coffee. All In all a great stay. I'd highly recommend to those wanting to stay on Capri without the ridiculous prices.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were there in March, 2011, and there are very few hotels open before Easter on the Island. The location can NOT be beat! Our room was very nice and spacious, balconies overlooking the Bay of Naples, and the breakfast was superb with lots of selections. Professional and efficient staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our 22 y old daughter. From the moment we walked into our room and looked through to the balcony and view beyond, we loved it. The staff were extremely helpful, giving us ideas for walks around the island (with a map), restaurant tips and reservations, even enquiring about a trip to the blue grotto ( which unfortunately we could not visit due to rough seas), nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is close to everything and even though our room was right at the front, on the main road, we slept soundly, once we were able to tear ourselves away from the balcony and beautiful view. Capri is so beautiful and we were only sorry we could not stay for a month. i

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Location is perfect and the service is fabulous! The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very nice hotel with beautiful views of Bay of Naples. Perfect location, only two minutes walk from the funicuare station. Exceptional front desk, accommodating our last minute bed choices, altough we forgot to mention during booking, giving detailed information about the island, sites to see... I believe it was a perfect value for the money... Nicely decorated, clean rooms with beautiful views.....

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings. The main building is architecturally impressive (I haven't seen the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Via Roma 71, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a sun terrace with panoramic sea views, Hotel Capri is just 650 ft from the central square of La Piazzetta in Capri. All rooms are spacious and air conditioned.This 4-star hotel is one of the earliest established properties on the island of Capri. With its charming Art-Nouveau design, it is surrounded by some of Capri's most popular cafés and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.