We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Floridiana

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Floridiana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 42 hotels in Capri
Lilly, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Location is perfect for what ever your visit to Capri is for. The staff from the reception you receive when you arrive until you leave is the best. They go out of their way to make your stay the very best. The view from our room. Was wonderful and the room was. A nice size compared to many other hotels we stayed in. We could not believe how quiet is was at night which was very nice after a use day of shopping and touring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    140
    40
    26
    28
See reviews for
73
221
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Napoli
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a great stay at the Floridiana.The staff were welcoming and efficient, more than happy to help with information on what to do and where to go on the island. We had booked a superior triple room and were given a free upgrade to a suite, which was a really nice gesture and worth the extra half-hour wait before we could check in. The room was lovely; comfortable and spacious with 2 bathrooms and a large balcony with sunbed and table and chairs.
The hotel is in a superb location, close to the shops and the piazetta, yet set back off the main shopping drag and so quiet at the same time.
Capri is generally pretty expensive all year round, but the Floridiana was excellent value for money when we stayed there in October.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel is located a 10 min. walk from the piazza...mostly downhill....when you get there it is v. quiet which you will appreciate owing to hubbub of the piazza and the other main tourist areas. We had a jr. suite with a lovely view of the water; the pool area looked v. nice as we had a drink at the bar there but did not swim. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I loved that it was a bit away from the main area and therefore quiet.

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite and you will enjoy the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

La Floridiana is a real gem...just off the buzz of the main shiny streets, you will find it at the end of a small alley way...like a secret gem!
The hotel has a distinctive Villa feel with an elegant touch...without being over the top! The room we stayed was a Jr Suit with sea view, but all rooms seemed nicely located...the pool area is perfect if you want to sunbathe...but you can enjoy a bit more of privacy if you want to stay at your terrace.
The team at the hotel is one of the most friendly I have come across around the world...and very different from the rest of the Island...a big mention to Simona at the reception and Giuseppe at the restaurant.
The only downer was the breakfast...I would rather pay for it and have more options, fresher, healthier and fresher instead...that was the only disappointment...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel staff in Hotel Floridiana were really friendly and helpful, especially when you compare to many other hotels in Italy! My fiancée and I stayed at Hotel Floridiana for only one night, as we traveled to many other cities within the short time we have in Italy. We arrived at 4pm, panting and sweating, with our gigantic luggages. It was such a delight when we were welcomed with smiles and most importantly, free upgrade to Junior Suite with a jacuzzi. It just made our day. The staff even personally guided us to our room and gave us a very detailed explanation on the attractions in Capri. It was really great hospitality.

Next, the sea view was great and the hotel is very near to Piazzetta. We went to see sunset at Faro and then dinner at Piazzetta. The hotel is in an excellent location.

We spent the next day wandering around Capri, and was simply tired when we got back to the hotel at 2pm. We checked out and were leaving to the funicular. The staff was observant and offered us free transportation of our luggages to the funicular station! Again, great hospitality.

We truly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Floridiana, and will certainly come back when we travel to Capri again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel! The staff is really friendly. The rooms and facilities are beautiful.
The breakfast is delicious. The pool installation is beautiful, with a great view over the ocean.
And the price is really accessible. I expected less for the price I paid.
This hotel made our Capri experience a great one! I would go back again a thousand times!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel La Floridiana. The location is wonderful and the staff was very helpful. The price was very good for what you receive. I had a great view, large bathroom (with tub) and a very comfortable bed. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#14 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
new swimming pool with whirpool,colour therapy,it is possible to swim undercurrent, new solarium with green area,lounge bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Floridiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.