We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs maintenance...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Floridiana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Floridiana to your Saves list
Hotel La Floridiana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hotel needs maintenance...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed for two nights in the hotel 1st night the had complimentary upgraded us to suite room it was really sweet of them but when we entered the room & started exploring it. So than we realized in the kitchen no burner was working there was no tea or coffee maker in the room & when you ask them for coffee in the room they charged us & normally there is always coffee maker in the rooms as I've traveled the world. The phone was no working . So we need to always go to reception for any work that was very much irritating when u on holiday. Otherwise the hotel people where very much helpful & guided us what to do in Capri.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO P, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, nevertheless there is a looseness indeed.. you booked a Classic double room,this type of room has not sea-view,it has not complimentary tea or coffee maker,they are only in the junior Suite and Suite When you arrived,We gave you in upgrade a Suite with an amazing sea-view terrace ,this Suite has the kitchen too,so the coffee maker is not necessary in this case. Anyway We sent in your room ,free of charge,the tea for you and your family,do you remember? Concerning the phone it was working, infact the phone tone is like busy when it is not made the check in.It was necessary only to make the check in phone,that's all.
It is a pleasure to satisfy requirements of our lovely guests so please, do not hesitate to ask us what you like
thank you in advance for coming back in a next future.
The Manager and all the Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    156
    46
    25
    30
See reviews for
91
256
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff at the La Floridiana was amazing! They accomidated and pampered myself and my fiancé and all of our guests. Dina, Simona and Lucia were so helpful. My wedding dress was pressed to perfection while we relaxed and dined with our wedding guests the night before our wedding at a lovely restaurant that they recommended (Michael Angelo's is totally amazing!!) They made the days before my wedding relaxing and fun. They service a delightful breakfast and have a great bar by the pool. I highly recommend staying at the La Floridiana. And by the way the new pool is fantastic!!!! We plan to stay here again in a few years when we go back to Capri!

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are well worth the small fee to upgrade. If you can book an end room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location of the hotel is good in the Capri town; staff, specially at the reception, is pleasant and helpful. Our plan is to visit the hotel also during next year, that would be our fourth visit in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are practically not having a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Beautiful contemporary styled hotel (family owned) with pool and a great breakfast!
Desk staff very helpful (Lucia), fantastic location with outstanding walks from right outside the front door.
The room was clean and bright-make sure you get the pool-ocean view!!
Ten minute walk into Capri town, and two great walks towards the cliffs.
Very quiet and comfortable.
Only two very minor downs-bringing ice to the room took a while, and the towels were thin.
At poolside they charge for use of pool towels-then took it off the bill.
Funny, because everything else was so top-notch.
Would recommend highly and absolutely book here again.

Room Tip: Ensure ocean-side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on my way from Amalfi coast to Napoli just for one night. I had a fantastic experience. Decent size single room (much bigger than a single room in other hotels I stayed in), great facilities: breakfast and pool. I particularly want to thank Dina at the reception. She was extremely friendly and helpful advising me around the hotel and Capri. For example, she welcomed me using the pool after I checked out and wanted to hang around Capri. Would definitely stay again in Floridiana.

Room Tip: Don't expect US-size rooms if you book single :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

In a pedestrianised area of Capri, this hotel is in an excellent location. The pool is new and lovely and our room was large. I was initially disappointed not to have a sea view, but the town views overlook the small pathways and gardens and I think, in hindsight better. They also are large enough for tables and sun beds. Service could be better, as could breakfast, but for value, it was excellent. We had a large bathroom with spa bath too.

Room Tip: Don't dismiss the town view rooms. They are lovely and have large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I discussed at some length if we should give Floridiana 4 or 5 circles or approval. In the end it was Dina at reception that swayed our decision. Dina was delightful and willing to go out her way for us for anything. She was a star. The rooms were big and comfortable, view lovely and the new pool was great. We were expecting Capri to be very expensive. We just came from the Poseidon in Positano, that has the pool natzi and is more expensive than the Floridiana. We now wish we had spent more time here and less time in Positano.

The hotel however does have some down falls. You have to pay to use the pool towels. Although only 1 euro it is annoying and breakfast could be better. Apart from these two minor items we loved the hotel and staff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#14 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#16 Family Hotel in Capri
#20 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
new swimming pool with whirpool,colour therapy,it is possible to swim undercurrent, new solarium with green area,lounge bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Floridiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.