We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rendez Vous

Rendez Vous
Via Camerelle, 4, Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
0818370788
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 112 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“A great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This was probably our most expensive dinner in capri but we loved it. The music they played totally complimented the romantic atmosphere of the restaurant. The staff was so nice. The food was great. The dessert was amazing! I loved everything. It was very close to our hotel and we enjoyed the short walk both before and after dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    9
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Expensive but serving good food between lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Expensive but saved us at Capri when we wanted to have late lunch/early dinner and other restaurants would not serve food. Nice pasta ragu and wine. Good service and nice locstion slightly off the worst tourist areas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Romantic Dining - A MUST VISIT on Capri!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We loved everything about our night out at Rendezvous! From our initial greeting (where they did not blink at the fact that we were in jeans) to our final farewell, this was an excellent, romantic dinner with GREAT food and a wonderful ambiance that should not be missed (if you can afford it - and if you're already on Capri - you can!) In order to keep it reasonable (and compensate for the delicious but pricey bottle of wine), we split both appetizer and dessert, and again the staff were delighted to serve us. My wife enjoyed the lobster, while I had lamb wellington, two sumptuous meals in a great setting. I can't wait to return!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pricy and distinctly average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We went for what looked like a promising tasting menu. It turned out to be a series of very average dishes, lacking in flavour and subtlety. The beef main course was especially disappointing. Although the beef was tender, it lacked flavour and was served on insipid mash with a poor gravy. It was the sort of dish any average place could do miles better. If all of this had been prices better - it would simply be a forgettable meal - but instead it has to go down as a big disappointment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beyond the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

You couldn't get further from the tourist driven pizza shacks selling overpriced and mass produced fodder for the cruise ship day trippers.

Equivalent of a European capitals' class restaurant with a great Calabrian wine list - paid €180 for 2 inc €60 bottle of wine and champagne aperitif. Good value. Excellent service. Almost worth a special trip to Capri

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendez Vous also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Rendez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendez Vous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.