We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location was very unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri to your Saves list
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Marina piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Location was very unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed three nights at the Hotel Weber located in Capri, we found it quite an adventure getting to Capri by boat not that accessible for someone traveling with luggage but doable. The employees were very friendly and our room was overlooking the ocean and very clean. We enjoyed our time outside on our deck and loved the view. The morning breakfast that is included with the price of the room was the best we had during our stay in the Almafi, a large selection of breads and croissants and lot's of fresh fruit. The restaurant they have in the town is also very good and lot's of food so make sure you are hungry. Capri was a lovely place to visit, I would suggest one or two days three seemed a little long. The beach located at the bottom of the hill probably a good 50 stairs was fun, packed with locals and fun for all. Make sure to bring water shoes there's no sand and the rocks can get very hot. We rented a boat and captain for a 2 hours tour around the island. This was the highlight of my trip, it cost about 150.00 and we had a small boat to ourselves. Our driver didn't speak much english but we managed, the view was spectacular and the captain made sure to bring us to all the great grotto's, we also did the blue grotto and believe me when I say really not worth the hassle. You get on a very small boat rushed through the grotto and barely have time to breath before you are rushed back out, the boat trip was much much better. If you are planning to go to Capri at night make sure to dress fancy, I felt that I was at the oscars so many people dressed in gowns, fun for people watching, lot's of high end shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    364
    101
    56
    60
See reviews for
161
581
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I had like most people visited Capri on a day trip many years ago and had always promised that we would return,and recently we did just that and stayed at the weber as the hotel came recommended to us via a Capri born/Glasgow restaurante owner.
Well we have gone back several times and frankly we just adore the place,from Giovanni Prop.down to the cleaning staff everyone are just so pleasant your good morning is from the heart not a reflex.
Between the view and good food its difficult to fault the hotel,the private mini bus is availablaprie at the drop of a hat and great fun,ask your driver to direct you to the restaurante Longano,great value for money which in Capri is seldom found.
John H.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperator8152, Proprietario at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear John,

thank you for this review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Weber Hotel. We hope to welcoming you here again this summer, it would be our pleasure!

Best regards from Capri,

Giovanni Tarantino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Back in July of 2012 we chose to stay at the Weber and to have our wedding there. We booked a Junior Suite with a sea view thinking the terrace of the room would be the perfect location to have our very small wedding (it was only us, my brother and his fiancé, our celebrant, and our wedding planner). After researching many hotels in Capri we fell in love with the view of the Faraglioni that only the Weber seemed to have.

We arrived to Capri very early in the morning, long before we our check in time. The staff was so welcoming to us and invited us to leave our luggage and to sit, relax, and have breakfast out on the gorgeous balcony assuring us they would take care of everything. The breakfasts were some of our fondest memories in Capri, as the staff was so warm and accommodating. The entire staff was so excited that we chose their hotel for the location of our wedding! After breakfast we talked to manager at the front desk to inform him of our wedding plans for later in the week and he graciously offered us the rooftop of the Weber for our wedding instead of our terrace and at no extra cost. Later that afternoon he walked us up to the roof so we could have a look and we couldn’t believe how beautiful it was!

We stayed at the Weber for 4 nights (Sunday-Thursday). We can’t think of one negative thing to say about the hotel or it’s staff. We ate breakfast there everyday (we loved the meats, cheeses, and croissants), had a lunch packed for us to take on a private boat ride that we did around the island (the sandwich was delicious), and we ate at Longano’s, the owner’s restaurant in town, twice. We would have eaten there a third time but they were closed on Wednesdays, which we were so disappointed about. The food was delicious; especially the seafood, and the prices were significantly less than many other places on the island. The second time we came in for dinner we were greeted as if we were part of their family. They were so excited to see us again.

Our room was very large, clean, and quite charming. We spent most of our time sitting outside on the terrace or down on the beach which was about 100 steps down from the hotel. We really appreciated the mats that the hotel provided us free of charge since the beach is very rocky. We were also thankful that we had packed our water shoes. The view was unbelievable, we felt like it was our own little slice of heaven. The shuttle service that the hotel provided free of charge was such a huge relief! We had no issues with waiting for the shuttle- they seemed to run very frequently. The staff even accommodated our need to use the shuttle to go to Marina Grande during our stay by coordinating our departure with another group of people who were checking out of the hotel. We were so thankful that we were able to save the expensive cab fair.

The service at this hotel is second to none, the accommodations are perfect, and if you want a great view of the Faraglioni, this is the side of the island to stay on! We dream of the days when we can come back to the Weber to celebrate future wedding anniversaries! Thank you to the staff of the Weber for making our wedding stay perfect and exactly what we had dreamed of!

Room Tip: Absolutely pay the extra bit of money for a room with a view! Do not skimp on this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Although it was the beginning of the season in Capri, everything was very well arranged and the hotel staff welcomed us warmly and with a lot of attention. The sea view from our room was spectacular and the hotel shuttle service to and from Capri really efficient. the price is reasonable, considering the location, and the restaurant of the hotel serves excellent meals with the Linguine all'astice a must try because perfectly cooked.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The view of the ocean in the Hotel Weber was absolutely amazing. The kindness of the staff was also very comforting. Graziano Raffaeze was always giving us helpful ideas of places to visit on the island. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spent 10 perfect days in Capri June 2012 celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary
After researching for about a year we decided on the Weber Ambassador hotel in Marina Piccola.
We picked this hotel because of the price and also the location on" the best beach in Capri"
Another big plus was the free shuttle in to the town center all day long until , I believe, 1 or 2 am.
This was such a wonderful thing and saved us so much money as we never needed to take a taxi which was very expensive. Some days we went in to town three times ! The drive was only about 10 minutes and we never waited more than 10 minutes to be picked up . The shuttles were all airconditioned and the drivers could not have been friendlier. It was so nice and peaceful at our hotel and we had a nice little beach just a 3 min walk away which was free . The hotel even supplied us with mats to sit on while at the beach .
We loved the hotel, our room was not huge(even though it was classified as a Junior suite) but the terrace was amazing. The hotel was spotless, the people very very friendly , the food great and the diningroom terrace so romantic with gorgeous views. The hotel also has a restaurant in town called Longanos where they will give you 10% off if you tell them you are staying at the Weber. We went there three times and had great pizza and pasta dishes.
Capri itself was so amazing ! We hiked almost every day for hours and saw the most beautiful scenery at every turn. We climbed around ancient ruins, down hundreds of steps into caves used by Tiberius, swam in beautiful turquoise water, visited ancient Monasteries and the beautiful Villa Munthe , road up to Mount Solaris in cable chairs ( a 12 minute spectacular ride), shopped in the town center, did a private all day boat tour of the island, drank wine in out door cafes. , had lunch in a resaurant that was built in a cave ( le Grottelle ),walked down the famous Via Krupp,swam through the "green grotto " from on side to the other, rode the funicular up and down from Marina Grande to Capri and dined in beautiful restaurants perched on the edge of the cliff and one in a lemon orchard ( Le Brunella and Da Paolina )! I could go on and on but go see for yourself. To top it off the weather was 90 plus every day and we didn't see a cloud or a drop of rain. Apparently it was unusually hot while we were there which suited us perfectly
As you can see we had the best time there and would recommend it to anyone .
If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask . There is so much to do that we were busy the whole 10 days
Lesley

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is amazing and has a huge terrace with the most incredible view of the water and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperator8152, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Leslie,

we all are extremely happy for your review that filled us with joy. We remember very well your stay at our hotel, now that we look at your beautiful photos. We all hope to have you with us again, we counted you as one of out best 2012’s guests. We wish you a lot of happiness, a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

God Bless You!

The Weber Ambassador Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We chose the Hotel Weber Ambassador for our 3 day stay in Capri because of the spectacular views it offers over the sea, and for its proximity to the Marina Piccolo beach and we simply fell in love with the island.
We were met at the port by the hotel's own shuttle, ( a real bonus ) and then warmly welcomed by Joanna and her colleagues at reception and offered a welcome drink of our choice, a lovely touch.
Our sea view room, well equiped although a little small and with an adequate bathroom with a shower only, had a really large balcony with loungers, a table and chairs and sweeping views to die for including the iconic Faraglioni Rocks.
A wonderful varied breakfast buffet is offered including fabulous Caprese specialities and is enjoyed on a long terrace offering spectacular views of the sea, boats and rocks. Simply stunning.
The hotel staff are fantastic, willing and obliging and in one instance went way beyond the call of duty when an organised tour let us down, they organised a private tour for us available immediately and at no charge,we truly appreciated their superb efforts.
Although the Weber has 2 fabulous pools with a large terrace, it is situated steps away from a wonderful beach and with shops and restaurants right there.
Boat trips around the island leave from the dock at this beach, all so convenient.
A free hotel shuttle is available into town and back every 10 minutes, a real bonus as it is too far to walk, those are available all day and until 2 am, fantastic after a night out having dinner in town. The shuttle is also available for transfers back to the port on departure.
Capri is magnificent, there is so much to see and views to enjoy and one chooses ones hotel accordingly. The alternative of staying in Capri town as opposed to Marina Piccolo is also good, the views are amazing but one is away from the beach and the sea, a pity in summer, and also based on our research, prices of hotels in July, when we stayed there, were higher in the town.
Although the Weber is a little tired and dated in parts and could do with a bit of refurbishing, we loved our stay there especially appreciating the wonderful staff. We would recommend it as a great option for a wonderful stay out of the town centre.

Room Tip: A sea view room with a balcony is a must, stretch your budget to do this. It completes the awesome e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperator8152, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ms. Tessa,

Thank you very much for the beautiful feedback that brightened up our day. We are extremely happy that you had such a good time at the Weber Ambassador, please be sure that if you come back we will do our best to make your stay even better. We counted you as one of our best 2012 guests and we have a surprise waiting for you!

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

All the Staff of the Weber Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#16 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#14 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#21 of 41 in Capri
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gatto Bianco
Hotel Gatto Bianco
#20 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Address: Via Marina piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only 500 metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. From the terraces of the Ambassador Weber and from a number of the hotel’s bedrooms, sweeping views over the Bay of Marina Piccola, the Faraglioni rocks and Monte Solaro can be seen. For centuries this panorama has been inspiring writers and artists of worldwide fame, including Thomas Mann, Maxim Gorky and Frank Sinatra, all of whom stayed in the historic Pensione Weber. One of the oldest of the island’s establishments, the pensione is now a luxurious 4 star hotel. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. We will never try to keep you prisoner for longer, if you do not like the place. We will give you a 96 hour cancellation policy, not 2 weeks which is the common cancellation policy in all Italian hotels. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador Hotel through our booking system online or through 36 different Tour Operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.