We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lo Zodiaco

Lo Zodiaco
Piazzetta Angelo Ferraro, 2 | Marina Grande, Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
081 8376332
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Capri
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Towards the end of our visit & wanting a leisurely lunch before our ferry return to Sorrento we were walking along past the touristy cafés etc. & at the end came accross what looked like a nice place. I can always tell by the tablecloths & napkins. So pleased that we stopped for what turned out to be a great lunch. Food fresh ,the waiting staff very attentive & efficient,not rushed which what you are hoping for when on holiday. I'd advise anyone visiting Capri to sit and enjoy lunch in this super place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    76
    21
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went to Zodiaco for lunch. A warm treating and great table outside.

Everything was great from the attentive service to the fantastic food. The wine was a little but the overall we would defiantly go back and recommend the resturant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gricignano di Aversa, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved the Pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great lunch spot recommended by Hotel front desk. Descent prices for the location and a great selection of dishes and pizzas. Lino helped us through the menu, but we were just there for pizzas; which we thoroughly enjoyed. Great spot to enjoy lunch/dinner and people watch as well! Thanks Lino, we enjoyed it, and we will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever - Great Friendly Vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was the BEST PIZZA OF OUR 2.5 week TRIP it Italy-- AND AMAZING SERVICE--- great people, good vibe, fabulously revamped restaurant, RISTORANTE DE CIRO LO ZODIACO. When you are coming ashore, go left about 15-30 shops to find this nugget.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atalanta, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Words are hard to find !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Ricci galore whit mussels oyster and all sorts of oddities , raw baby squirt and octopus
Ricci and pasta was outstanding !
Wine list is incredible !
Ate at lunch one other table . Service was 3star Michelin !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lo Zodiaco also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Lo Zodiaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lo Zodiaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.