We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but rooms need updating” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camerelle 51, I-80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Capri
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leicester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but rooms need updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in june booking two nights, we based our decision to stay on its location which is just great. The hotel is clean tidy and in a capri / italian style. The room however is some way short of its 4 stars. The bathroom is way too small and poorly appointed, the bed spread was well worn and only two ( very flat pillows provided). The terrace was basic and small but had a nice view of the pool and lemon trees. Breakfast is continental style with little choice that a four star should provide, but the terrace that it was served on was nice. I would recommend this hotel as a very good three star.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    47
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
80
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed her for three nights June 2012. The place was almost empty and there were only about a total of twelve people staying there at the time which made it extra special. Breakfast was the usual Italian selection but plenty of it. Staff all friendly and very helpful. The hotel has lovely views out to see from the from room. It is on the street with all the fashion shops but as it is further into the town at the back of the Grand Hotel Quisisana the street is fairly quiet even when the boats are running and all the daytrippers are in the town.
Food can be pricey in Capri so shop around as there are some reasonably priced places about.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sperone, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We booked 2 standard rooms in this hotel in Easter's holidays at a 210€/night price per room; however, there were a lot of free rooms and when we checked in, we were surprised by the director who told us we had a free "upgrade", and we could benefit of a superior room.
Hotel has good ambience and character, is very well located (in the middle of Via Camerelle, Capri's "luxury-street"), with comfortable, spacious and bright rooms.
Hotel's crew is really helpful and ready to help you whatever you may need.
We could not enjoy the swimming pool because of bad weather, therefore I cannot say anything about it.
There's no more restaurant service, but they provide a good continental breakfast and give you the opportunity, for lunch or dinner, to eat in a very good restaurant on via camerelle (Ristorante Faraglioni) at a honest price for Capri's standards (35€ for starter+main dish+dessert, drinks not included).
We were totally satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

We were a bit worried staying in something with a Best Western brand having lived in America but his was a nice hotel in Capri. Rooms we spotless. Service very good and everyone spoke English. Capri is really expensive in general so you'll be lucky to find something decent under $400 per night. Our room had a big balcony overlooking the plaza and the ocean and if we were to go back would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

The Hotel is in a great position, close to the Piazzetta and in the main shopping area (Hermes is just few steps away).
The room was clean and with lovely typical tiles on the floor. The room had a large terrace with a view on the lemon trees, but no sea view.
Tv channels selection is quite poor.
Breakfast has a good buffet choice and they have a very nice terrace with nice view.
Overall a good place where to saty if you go to Capri.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myakka City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We enjoyed this hotel very much. Great breakfast included. The lobby opened up to the lemon tree covered patio which led to the pool. Great location. We had a large balcony that overlooked the pool. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was our first experience and an International "Best Western" and we couldn't have been happier if we had stayed at the Ritz. The rooms were very large and overlooked the pool and lemond trees below. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, in fact they called daily in the morning to make sure we had an opportunity to visit the Blue Grotto, it wouldn't have happened without their help. The breakfast was complimentary and HUGE, we definately at too much. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, you will be pleasantly suprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene

Address: Via Camerelle 51, I-80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Capri
#3 Business Hotel in Capri
#13 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#14 Family Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Syrene
Best Western Capri
Capri Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Syrene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.