We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View the Faraglioni from a boat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Faraglioni

I Faraglioni
End of Via Tragara, Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Improve this listing
Visit I Faraglioni like an insider
$77*
and up
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Capri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The extraordinary and rugged beauty of Capri is signified by these timeless rock formations jutting from the sea.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“View the Faraglioni from a boat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Dramatic views and beautiful coastline. See the mega yachts up close and personal :-) Take the boat back from one of the exclusive beach clubs. Worth the 10 euros.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    594
    161
    28
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“our favorite view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

there are many ways to enjoy I Faraglioni, we have 2 favorites for that the boat tour around the island (Captain David Bue sea) and restaurant Il Geranio.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Faraglioni.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited Capri for the day from Sorrento in September 2012. Viewed the I Faraglioni formation from the vantage point on Anacapri.Took a boat trip which not only went around the island and the I Faraglioni, but passed between them! Stunning! Good navigation by the boat crew! If sea conditions allow strongly advise you do the boat trip. A special moment.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
417 reviews 417 reviews
275 attraction reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Impressive rock formation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were able to view it from the viewing point which was amazing !!Shame that the sea was so rough to be able to do a boat trip as I imagine it would be even better close up !!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The view from our room...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I Faraglioni was the spectacular view from our room at Hotel Luna. We sat on our balcony overlooking this rock formation and the sea. We were fortunate to be able to see it in the different lights of the day, and in the moonlight.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Faraglioni also viewed

 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to I Faraglioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Faraglioni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.